The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2020, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

5 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Tandaapushi: Borromean Rings

Product Code: 25418
Catalog Code: JVT0018
Country: Norway
Price: $14.95

In Stock

The second album from this Norwegian electric improvising power trio, using dark rhythmic grooves over which guitar, electric piano, amplified objects, no-input mixing board, and pianet emerge, creating hypnotic states that lead to exultant moments through sinuous melody, building and releasing intensity while maintaining a consistent gauzy undertone.

Tigers Mind: Paradiso Pudding Mix

Product Code: 24087
Catalog Code: JVT0015
Country: Denmark
Price: $13.95

In Stock

The Danish/Norwegian trio of Thomas Eiler on drums, Niklas Adam on electronics & guitar, and Danielle Dahl on sax and electronic wind instrument draw inspiration from early electronic minimalism, punk rock, noise and free jazz in the full-length debut, surprising the listener as the music shifts from abstract reductionism to full-on assault.

M(h)ysteria: Family Drug

Product Code: 24086
Catalog Code: JVT0017
Country: Denmark
Price: $13.95

Out of Stock

Giovanni Di Domenico's premier of his M(h)ysteria trio with drummer Jakob Warmenbol and electric bassist Laurens Smet, where Di Domenico's organ gives the listener the impression of the classic organ trio, but instead presents a mix of jazz, prog, noise and other darkly complex music as the band explores the chronic tensions & stress of daily life.

Yoshihide, Otomo / Paal Nilssen-Love: [VINYL]

Product Code: 19626
Catalog Code: JVT0011LP
Country: Denmark
Price: $23.96

Out of Stock

The fiery, complex and exultant duo of drummer/percussionist Paal Nilssen-Love and Otomo Yoshihide on electric guitar, performing at the Copenhagen Jazzhouse in May 2013, an intense and rewarding set from two authoritative improvisers.

Emergency!: Live In Copenhagen

Product Code: 14088
Catalog Code: JVT0003
Country: Denmark
Price: $18.95

Out of Stock

Guitarists Otomo Yoshihide & Ryoichi Saito, bassist Hiroaki Mizutani & drummer Yasuhiro Yoshigaki performing a form of psychedelic swing on tunes by Charles Mingus, Rahsaan Kirk and Louis Prima.