The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

Nasuno Mitsuru (Altered States, Seijaku, Korkyojin, &c) in a new band with two synthesizers, bass, and drums, rock in a Heldon/Tangerine Dream mode using modern electroacoustic principles for richly hypnotic electronic music.

Teneleven (Nasuno Mitsuru)

Teneleven (Nasuno Mitsuru): Teneleven (Doubtmusic)
Label: Doubtmusic    
Released in: Japan    

"Uchihashi Kazuhisa's Altered States, Haino Keiji's Seijaku, Yoshida Tatsuya's Korekyojin and The World Heritage and/or Imahori Tsuneo's Unbeltipo..... Nasuno Mitsuru plays bass guitar on every Japanese radical band. Nasuno formed a new band called "teneleven" three years ago and play steadily over and over again in tokyo. Teneleven consists of two synthesizer players, bassist, drummer. The sound is dark prog. rock like Tangerine Dream, Ashra Tempel, Heldon and so on, but is not only prog. rock but also contemporary music, added noise, improvisation, sampling of musical concrete. Guest musicians of this work are Nakamura Tatsuya (FRICTION etc.) on drums on track 5 and 8 and Watabe Sachiko on vocals on track 5. Live performance of teneleven shows the abstract films by Sasaki Hideaki. Sasaki also designed this beautiful cover. Masuko Tatsuki (ROVO) engineered all this sound."-Doubtmusic

See all items in the Doubtmusic category

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
Electronic Forms
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock

Search for other titles on the Doubtmusic label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Ughi, Federico
Songs For Four Cities
(Skycap Records)
World Heritage, The
Travelling Silk Road
Korekyojinn with Tsuboy Akihisa
(Magaibutsu Limited)
World Heritage, The
Invitation to the World Heritage [DVD + CD]
Swan Dive [DVD + CD]
Mitsuru, Nasuno
Prequel October 1998 - March 1999 + 1

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Sanchez, Angelica Quintet
Wires and Moss
(Clean Feed)
Zorn, John
Nilssen-Love / Terrie Ex
AYCH (Jim Hobbs, Mary Halvorson, Taylor Ho Bynum)
As The Crow Flies
(Relative Pitch)
sec:ond sim
Hauf Sextet, Boris
Next Delusion
(Clean Feed)
Davis, Kris
Aeriol Piano
(Clean Feed)
Goss, Stephen
Northern Lights
Gallo, Ricardo Tierra de Nadie
The Great Fine Line
(Clean Feed)
Work, The
(Ad Hoc Records)
Decoy & Joe McPhee
(Bo Weavil Recordings)
Mostly Other People Do The Killing
(Hot Cup Records)
Mostly Other People Do the Killing
This Is Our Moosic
(Hot Cup Records)
Attias, Michael
Renku In Coimbra
(Clean Feed)
Nambajazz (Yasuhiro / Seiichi)
The Gun
Ratkje, Maja Blonk, Jaap
Post-Human Identities
Price: $18.00
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Doubtmusic
Catalog ID: dmf-144
Squidco Product Code: 15972

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2012
Country: Japan
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded on October 7 and NOvember 14, 2011 at Float, Tokyo. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Masuko Tatsuki, assisted by Yamada Anna.


Sakaguchi Mitsuhia-synthesizer, noise

Minakata Michiko-synthesizer, samples

Nasuno Mitsuru-bass, electric device, texts

Yamamoto Tatsuhisa-drums, cymbals, percussion

Sasaki Hideaki-visual arts

additional musicians:

Nakamura Tatsuya-drums (tracks 5 & 8)

Watabe Sachiko-voices (track 5)

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Figure 8:37

2. Cloud (Wait-And-See Attitude Part 1) 8:58

3. Split (Wait-And-See Attitude Part 2) 7:09

4. Migrator 8:05

5. Coyote 5:42

6. Discovery 6:34

7. Schulze 8:15

8. Dark Side Of The Moon Flower 7:59