The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

Martel, Frank / L'Ouest Celeste: Ye - Yi - You - Ya (Monsieur Fauteux)


Price: $14.95

In Stock

Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

product information:

Label: Monsieur Fauteux
Catalog ID: MFMV? 15
Squidco Product Code: 7667

Format: CD
Condition: Sale (New)
Released: 2006
Country: Canada
Packaging: Digipack


Michel F Cote

Eloi Deit

Bernard Falaise

Frank Martel

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. Haha Hihi 3:30

2. Petite belette 3:05

3. Y'a un carouge 2:31

4. Qui va à la chasse 2:06

5. Glapir 2:48

6. Les partitions de l'amour 2:27

7. Cameroun 3:49

8. Voilà l'obscur 2:00

9. Janapapapamama 2:15

10. Les grands échassiers 2:49

11. Les points sur les i 3:40

12. Résonne uni 2:50

13. Le tambour des escargots 2:45
sample the album:
descriptions, reviews, &c.

Third release for Montreal poet and musician Frank Martel et l'Ouest céleste, here presenting 13 short songs about fruits, vegetables and animals. With a strong set of players including the amazing guitarist Bernard Falaise and Michel F Côté on percussion, this is a fun set of songs with an unlikely western flavor, punctuated with odd electronics and strange breakdowns.

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the Monsieur Fauteux label.