The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

A collection of 14 excerpts taken from five different concerts between 1998 and 2004 by Ensemble SuperMusique that include improvised and composed music as well as improvisation frameworks.

Ensemble SuperMusique
Canevas "+"

Ensemble SuperMusique: Canevas
Label: Ambiances Magnetiques    
Released in: Canada    

"Improvised music, composed music, an improvisation framework: a sound patchwork. A collage made from 14 excerpts taken from five different concerts by Ensemble SuperMusique presented between 1998 and 2004.

A shape-shifting ensemble solely devoted to the performance of new music works and improvisation, L'Ensemble SuperMusique is comprised of musicians who have developed, over the last two decades, a very deep and significant understanding of the vocabulary of new music. They are masters of the genre. The Canevas "+" musicians' original compositions and live spur-of-the-moment performances highlight the Ensemble's flexibility and audacity."-Ambiances Magnetiques

See all items in the Ambiances Magnetiques category

Related Categories of Interest:

Ambiances Magnetiques
Musique Actuelle
Improvised Music
Before April-2006

Search for other titles on the Ambiances Magnetiques label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Ensemble SuperMusique
Les accords intuitifs
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Holy Seven
Roger, Danielle Palardy
Le Caillou 1998-2013
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Ensemble SuperMusique
Bruit court-circuit
(Ambiances Magnetiques)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Cockpit Music
This Doesn't Look Like Our Town
(Ninth World)
Ensemble SuperMusique
Y'a du bruit dans ma cabane
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
MacLean, Steve
Frog Bug Guitar Computer
(Recommended Records)
Levin Quartet, Daniel
Ceccarelli, Isaiah
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Levin, Daniel Quartet
Some Trees
Hetu, Joane / Labrosse, Diane / Roger, Danielle Palardy
Les Poules: prairie orange
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Frith, Fred / Drouet, Jean-Pierre / Sclavis, Louis
I Dream Of You Jumping
Dorgon and Laura Cromwell
Derome, Jean and Joane Hetu; Nous percons les oreilles
La vie, c'est simple
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Price: $14.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 771028112425

Label: Ambiances Magnetiques
Catalog ID: AM 124
Squidco Product Code: 2945

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2004
Country: Canada
Packaging: Cardstock foldover
Tracks 1, 8 and 9 were recorded on May 4th, 2002 in Montreal, CA. Tracks 2 and 12 were recorded on May 4th, 2000 in Montreal, CA. Tracks 3, 6, 11 and 14 were recorded on February 5th, 2004 in Montreal, CA. Tracks 4 and 10 were recorded on April 26th, 1998 in Montreal, CA. Tracks 5, 7 and 13 were recorded on October 26th, 2000 in Montreal, CA.


La Bolduc (Mary Travers)

Nicolas Caloia

Allison Cameron

Jean Derome

Lori Freedman

Joane Hétu

Diane Labrosse

Lee Pui Ming

Marie Pelletier

Danielle Palardy Roger

Martin Tétreault

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Septuor 3:26

2. La Tulipe 3:25

3. Impro 2 1:58

4. Le Caillou, Le Cristal Et Le Camion 2:58

5. Fin Fin 4:24

6. Impro 1 5:11

7. Quitte Pour Quitte 3:47

8. Trio 4:17

9. Le Discours 9:37

10. Le Cadavre Exquis Était Bien Arrangé 4:08

11. Bavardage 0:30

12. Les Mouches 4:19

13. 7 Variations Sur Le Thème De La Pitoune 4:41

14. Impro 3 1:31