The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Ten new songs from Genevieve Letarte on her second CD that is full of compelling melodies and are accompanied by electric and acoustic guitar, bass, drums and trumpet.

Letarte, Genevieve
Chansons d'un jour

Letarte, Genevieve: Chansons d'un jour (Ambiances Magnetiques)
Label: Ambiances Magnetiques    
Released in: Canada    

"In 1990, singer, poet, novelist, and performer Geneviève Letarte launched her first CD intitled Vous seriez un ange, which received popular and critical acclaim. Following that success, she returns this fall with Chansons d'un jour, an intimate and sensual disc. Carried by compelling melodies and the rhythms of the tango, waltz and blues, these ten new songs written and performed by Letarte speak of love and contemplation, voyage and quest. Accompanied by electric and acoustic guitar, bass, drums and trumpet, she transports us to that place of her own, at the boundary of poetry and music. Simple and compelling, Geneviève Letarte's Chansons d'un jour takes us into a world at once innovative and nostalgic."-Ambiances Magnetiques

See all items in the Ambiances Magnetiques category

Related Categories of Interest:

Musique Actuelle
Song Based Music
Ambiances Magnetiques
Quintet Recordings
Before April-2006

Search for other titles on the Ambiances Magnetiques label.

Price: $14.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 771028108428

Label: Ambiances Magnetiques
Catalog ID: AM084CD
Squidco Product Code: 577

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2000
Country: Canada
Packaging: Jewel Tray
Recorded on October 25th, 1999 and June 29th, 2000 in Montreal, CA by Robert Langlois.


Genevieve Letarte-voice, clavier, accordion

Claude Fradette-electric guitar, acoustic guitars, electric bass, dobro

Normand Guilbeault-bass

Pierre Tanguay-drums, percussion

Serge Boisvert-trumpet

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1 Contemplation 5:54

2 La prairie de ton lit 5:17

3 Je ne tremble plus 5:38

4 Le Journal 4:13

5 J'ai marché 4:02

6 Liberté 5:12

7 Le bout du monde 3:42

8 Toutes ces larmes 4:04

9 Moi je cherche 3:23

10 Flou comme la nuit 5:24