The Squid's Ear Magazine





  American Express

© 2002-2015, Squidco LLC

Jean Derome, Joane Hetu, Danielle Palardy Roger, Alexandre St-Onge and Martin Tetreault each composed works for this stellar group of nine Montreal-based musique actuelle players, a startling and wonderful release of style, approach and concept.

Ensemble SuperMusique
Bruit court-circuit

Ensemble SuperMusique: Bruit court-circuit (Ambiances Magnetiques)
Label: Ambiances Magnetiques    
Released in: Canada    

"Amid high-tension wires, high-voltage cables, and almost disconcerting noises, the top players of Montréal's musique actuelle scene are at their most electrifying. Jean Derome, Joane Hétu, Danielle Palardy Roger, Alexandre St-Onge and Martin Tétreault have each composed five brand new compositions for nine virtuoso and unique performers playing an array of both acoustic and electric instruments: an eclectic and exciting mix of graphic scores, chance operations, sound poems, concertinos and multi-layered noise. Check your fuses and be ready to let this burst of alternating current flow freely!

Ensemble SuperMusique is a shape-shifting ensemble solely devoted to the performance of new music works and improvisation. Ensemble SuperMusique is comprised of musicians who have developed, over the last two decades, a very deep and significant understanding of the vocabulary of new music. They are masters of the genre."-Ambiances Magnetiques

Read more about this item
The Squid
At The Squid's Ear!

See all items in the Ambiances Magnetiques category

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
Musique Actuelle
Electro-Acoustic Improv
Hetu, Joane
Jean Derome
Staff Picks & Recommended Items

Search for other titles on the Ambiances Magnetiques label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Klaxon Gueule (Cote, Falaise, St-Onge)
Pour en finir
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Roger, Danielle Palardy
Le Caillou 1998-2013
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Hetu, Joane
La Femme Territoire ou 21 Fragments D'humus
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Trio Derome Guilbeault Tanguay
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Hetu, Joane
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
XYZ (Martel / Lauzier / Tetreault)
La Formule Xyz
Quatuor Bozzini - Jean Derome, Joane Hetu
Le mensonge et l'identite
(Collection QB)
Derome, Jean and Le Quan Ninh
(Tour de Bras)
Roger, Danielle Palardy
Pinta, Nina & Maria
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Pink Saliva (Allen / Cote / St-Onge)
Hardcore: La Brique
(Bug Incision Records)
Derome, Jean & Joane Hetu
Shaman - Nous percons les oreilles
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Ensemble SuperMusique
Y'a du bruit dans ma cabane
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Les Poules: Hetu, Labrosse, Roger
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Tetreault, Martin / Kid Koala
St-Onge, Alexandre
Mon animal est possible
(Alien8 Recordings)
Tetreault, Martin
Snipettes! [2 CDs]
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Ensemble SuperMusique
Canevas "+"
(Ambiances Magnetiques)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Flaherty, Paul & Randall Colbourne
Ironic Havoc
(Relative Pitch)
Davis, Kris Trio
Waiting For You To Grow
(Clean Feed)
Bauder, Matt and Day in Pictures
(Clean Feed)
Testa, Carl
(Lock Step Records)
Mitchell, Nicole
Engraved in the Wind
(482 Music)
Kazuhisa, Uchihashi / Yoshida Tatsuya
Improvisations 4 [DVD AUDIO + IMAGES]
The Way It Was
(Recommended Records)
Pinhas / Merzbow / Wolf Eyes
Victoriaville May 2011
Price: $14.95

On Sale: Buy 5 On Sale take 15.00% Off
(price will be: $12.71)
at checkout time!

On Sale: Buy 1 On Sale take 10.00% Off
(price will be: $13.45)
at checkout time!

In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 771028121120

Label: Ambiances Magnetiques
Catalog ID: AM 211
Squidco Product Code: 17238

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2012
Country: Canada
Packaging: Cardstock gatefold foldover
Recorded at Studio 270 in Montreal on October 4th and 5th, 2012 by Robert Langlois.


Michel F. Cote-drums, microphones

Guido Del Fabbro-violin

Jean Derome-tenor saxophone, flute, objects

Emilie Girard-Charest-cello

Joane Hetu-alto saxophone, voice, objects

Danielle Palardy Roger-percussion

Vergil Sharkya-synthesizer

Alexandre St-Onge-electric bass, electronics

Martin Tetreault-turntables

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Malgré Tout Face A 5:14

2. SM: Re-Trait De L'abjection 10:01

3. Acouphènes En Partage 8:29

4. Malgré Tout Face B 5:26

5. Poème À Faible Résistance 12:45

6. Le Fruit Du Hasard 12:05

What are other customers searching for?