The Squid's Ear Magazine
Squidco: Improvised, Composed & Unusual Music from around the globe
Cart Checkout   Log In/Register
Squidco? New Releases Just In Restocked Upcoming
Artist Title Label

Advanced Search:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

5 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
O'Rourke, Jim / Giovanni Di Domenico: Immanent in Nervous Activity [VINYL]

Label: Die Schachtel
Product Code: 32453
Catalog Code: ZEITC 020LP
Country: Italy
Price: $29.95

Out of Stock

The collaboration between electroacoustic artist Jim O'Rourke and Giovanni Di Domenico continues with this composition, a second chapter to the duo's 2015 album, Arco, here in two extended parts performed by the composers and Eiko Ishibashi on flute and Tatsuhisa Yamamoto on snare drum, starting with rolling piano figures and emerging into expansive electronic textures.

Ishibashi, Eiko: For McCoy [VINYL]

Label: Black Truffle
Product Code: 31371
Catalog Code: BT 084LP
Country: Australia
Price: $29.95

In Stock

Using musique concrète techniques, ECM-inspired jazz, rich layers of synths and hints of pop into immersive and affecting structures, composer Eiko Ishibashi, along with collaborators including Jim O'Rourke on guitar & acoustic bass, create a musical portrayal in two parts plus a coda of the character Jack McCoy, portrayed by Sam Waterston in the TV show Law & Order.

Walk With The Penguin: Charm

Label: Amorfon
Product Code: 24993
Catalog Code: amorfon017
Country: Japan
Price: $13.95

In Stock

Japanese steelpan player Yoshio Machida leads this pan-national pop band in their second album, blending electronics and popular forms of music referencing and using electronic and acoustic rock, funk, synthpop, and spoken word, with the majority of the band Serbian artists, and guest musicians including Tatsuhisa Yamamoto (Jim O'Rourke), Paranel, and Misha.

Ohanami: Ohanami

Label: Wonderyou / Nature Bliss
Product Code: 14063
Catalog Code: WNDU 002
Country: Japan
Price: $13.95

In Stock

Drummer and percussionist Tatsuhisa Yamamoto meets steelpan player Yoshio Machida for an album of rhythmic and melodic intersections with electronic underpinnings.

First Meeting (Tamura / Fujii / Churko / Yamamoto): Cut The Rope

Label: Libra
Product Code: 12779
Catalog Code: 104-025
Country: Japan
Price: $16.95

In Stock

Trumpeter Tamura in an album of improvisational fragmentation, textural and timbral explorations, and rapid-fire juxtapositions that create kaleidoscopic sound collages.

About Squidco Contact Us Log In/Register Squidco?
The Squid's Ear Magazine

Rapid SSL





American Express

© 2002-, Squidco LLC