The Squid's Ear Magazine
Squidco: Improvised, Composed & Unusual Music from around the globe
Cart Checkout   Log In/Register
Squidco? New Releases Just In Restocked Upcoming
Artist Title Label

Advanced Search:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

5 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Lee, Okkyung / Jerome Noetinger / Nadia Ratsimandresy: Two Duos [VINYL]

Label: Otoroku
Product Code: 31490
Catalog Code: ROKU 027LP
Country: UK
Price: $28.95

In Stock

Recorded during cellist Okkyung Lee's 2019 residency at OTO Cafe, this album presents two duos: the A side with Jerome Noetinger performing on tapes & electronics, processing Lee's cello live to create a virtual trio of incredible technical skill; the B side with a master of the historic keyboard Ondes Martenot, Nadia Ratsimandresy, in an uncommon dialog of strings and synthetics.

XT (Wright / Abbott): Deorlaf X [VINYL]

Label: Otoroku
Product Code: 30696
Catalog Code: ROKU 026LP
Country: UK
Price: $25.95

In Stock

An unusual sax and drum duo from saxophonist Seymour Wright and percussionist Paul Abbott, taking recordings from a dozen years of their work together and assembling, mixing and re-recording them into these two impressive works of "mutated multiphonics and triggered percussion" offset with periods of reflection; startling, unexpected, amusing, awe inspiring.

Black Top Presents: Hamid Drake / Elaine Mitchener / William Parker / Orphy Robinson / Pat Thomas: Some Good News [2 CDs]

Label: Otoroku
Product Code: 30102
Catalog Code: ROKU 025CD
Country: UK
Price: $19.95

In Stock

Bringing together the rhythm section of frequent collaborators, percussionist Hamid Drake and bassist William Parker, with London's improvising duo Black Top of Orphy Robinson on marimba and electronics & Pat Thomas on piano & electronics, plus improvising vocalist Elaine Mitchener, for a passionate and often ecstatically cathartic live concert at Cafe OTO.

Parker, Evan: Six of One [VINYL]

Label: Otoroku
Product Code: 29926
Catalog Code: ROKURE 009LP
Country: UK
Price: $26.95

In Stock

London's Otoroku label keeps this magnificent album in print with a 2021 reissue of the 1982 Incus release featuring Evan Parker performing solo on soprano saxophone, using the natural resonance of the Church Of St. Jude-on-the-Hill, in Hampstead London as he explores upper tones and high frequency split tones in a technically brilliant display.

Decoy (Alexander Hawkins / John Edwards / Steve Noble) With Joe McPhee: AC/DC

Label: Otoroku
Product Code: 28623
Catalog Code: ROKU 023CD
Country: UK
Price: $15.95

In Stock

The UK Decoy trio of John Edwards (bass), Steve Noble (drums) and Alexander Hawkins (keys) joins forces with pocket trumpet and saxophone player Joe McPhee during McPhee's residency at London's Cafe OTO, recording these two huge sets of brilliant free improv, Hawkins performing on organ adding a unique and soulful tone to a set that balances powerful energy with innate lyricism.

About Squidco Contact Us Log In/Register Squidco?
The Squid's Ear Magazine

Rapid SSL





American Express

© 2002-, Squidco LLC