The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

4 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Noble, Steve / Yoni Silver: Home

Label: Aural Terrains
Product Code: 25010
Catalog Code: TRRN1136
Country: E.U.
Price: $16.95

In Stock

The two-headed snake on the cover of this album aptly describes the sublimely sinuous and dark interplay between London free jazz drummer Steve Noble and bass clarinetist Yoni Silver, their 4-part improvisation taking on sinister elements of exceptional cymbal techniques, unusual drum tones, and extended lower register tones and high harmonics; excellent.

Kemp, Alice: Fill My Body With Flowers And Rice [VINYL]

Label: Fragment Factory
Product Code: 24899
Catalog Code: [FRAG39]
Country: E.U.
Price: $19.95

In Stock

Sound composer and multi-disciplinary artist Alice Kemp's first full length vinyl album is a mysterious and beautifully paced release blending acoustic and electronic sources, field recordings, voice and inexplicable sound to create dream-like sonic environments, subtle and suggestive sound that contains clues of ritual, longing, and beauty.

Necks, The: Unfold [VINYL 2 LPs]

Label: Ideologic Organ
Product Code: 23794
Catalog Code: SOMA 025LP
Country: E.U.
Price: $29.95

Out of Stock
Special Order
If ordered we
expect to ship within:
4 weeks

Four side-long improvisations from the Australian trio of Chris Abrahams on piano, Tony Buck on drums, and Lloyd Swanton on bass, each side a masterpiece of slowly transpiring and evolving music, unhurriedly expanding each track to reveal tension and allure.

Last Exit: Iron Path [VINYL]

Label: ESP
Product Code: 21005
Catalog Code: ESPDISK 4075LTD
Country: E.U.
Price: $32.95

In Stock

A much-needed reissue of this 1988 Last Exit album, with Bill Laswell (bass), Peter Brotzmann (sax), Sonny Sharrock (guitar) and Ronald Shannon Jackson (drums), muscular "darkwave" improvisation of virtuosic playing with superb energy, suspense and tension.