The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2020, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

3 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Mitchell, Nicole / Lisa E. Harris: Earthseed [VINYL 2 LPs]

Label: FPE Records
Product Code: 29523
Catalog Code: FPE027
Country: USA
Price: $25.95

In Stock

Continuing her series of large works inspired by the dystopic writings of Octavia E. Butler, composer and flutist Nicole Mitchell assembles Chicago improvisers including cellist Tomeka Reid, percussionist Avreeayl Ra, trumpeter Ben LaMar Gay and interdisciplinary artist Lisa E. Harris to explore facets of Butler's Parable of the Sower.

Rempis / Abrams / Ra + Baker: Apsis

Label: Aerophonic
Product Code: 27975
Catalog Code: AR022
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

"Apsis" makes permanent this Chicago band's expansion from the trio of Dave Rempis on saxophones, Joshua Abrams on bass, and Avreeayl Ra on drums & percussion with pianist & synth player Jim Baker, first heard on "Perihelion", as the 3rd album demonstrates the power and articulate strength of all four through extended and energetic improvisations of great modern jazz.

Rempis / Abrams / Ra: Aphelion

Label: Aerophonic
Product Code: 18457
Catalog Code: AR 004
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

Showcasing the working trio of saxophonist Dave Rempis, Joshua Abrams on bass, guimbri and small harp, and percussionist Avreeayl Ra, in a uniquely voiced trio balancing beauty and power.