The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Six works recorded in Amsterdam from electric guitarist Enrique Mendoza, performed by himself or saxophonist Boglarka Nagy, or flutist Jos Zwaanenburg, each track featuring live electronics.

Mendoza, Enrique
Below Sea Level

Mendoza, Enrique: Below Sea Level (FMR)
Label: FMR    
Released in: Great Britain    

"Recorded at the conservatorium of Amsterdam in July 2013 Below Sea Level contains 4 compositions performed by Enrique Mendoza, and two others by Boglarka Nagy and Dutch flautist Jos Swannenburg. All feature extensive electronic composition, much using STEIMS Lisa X software. With this alto saxophonist Nagy, flautist Swannenburg and composer Mendozas guitar do great battle producing highly stimulating sound fields enticing and stimulating electro acoustic music."-FMR

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
Free Improvisation
Electro-Acoustic Improv
Solo Artist Recordings
Guitarists, &c.
Trio Recordings
Electronic Forms
FMR Records

Search for other titles on the FMR label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Atractor Extrano
Trilla, Vasco
The Rainbow Serpent
Dick, Robert
Our Cells Know
Sikora, Catherine
(Relative Pitch)
Lyall, Chick / David Garrett
Green Room
Perry, Frank
Temple Of The Ancient Magical Presence
Alcorn, Susan
(Relative Pitch)
Various Artists
I Never Meta Guitar Three
(Clean Feed)
Glasgow Improvisers Orchestra & George Lewis
Artificial Life 2007
Sharp, Elliott
(Long Song Records)
Rebelo, Nuno
Removed From The Flow Of Time - Guitar Solos 1992-2012
(Creative Sources)
Pavlidis, Jiannis / Adam Nussbaum / George Kontrafouris
Forsyth, Chris
Kenzo Deluxe
(Northern Spy)
Ducret, Marc
Tower, Vol. 4
Silverman, Ken
McAuley, Jim
Gongfarmer 36
(Long Song Records)
Brady, Tim
Twenty Quarter Inch Jacks
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Falaise, Bernard
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Lussier, Rene
Solos de guitare electrique
(Ambiances Magnetiques)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Gray / Hobbs / Hostetter / Braman
Lawnmower II
(Clean Feed)
Amado, Rodrigo / Mota / Faustino / Ferrandini
Wire Quartet
(Clean Feed)
Donarier's, Matthieu / Albert van Veenendaal's Planetarium
The Visible Ones
(Clean Feed)
Revis, Eric / Taylor / McHenry / Jones / Branford Marsalis
In Memory of Things Yet Seen
(Clean Feed)
Kesten, Christian & Mark Trayle / Annette Krebs
Berlin series No. 2
(Another Timbre)
Iddon, Martin
(Another Timbre)
Partial (Noe Cuellar and Joseph Clayton Mills)
(Another Timbre)
Price: $10.80
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 0616932200533

Label: FMR
Catalog ID: FMR 363-1013
Squidco Product Code: 18467

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2013
Country: Great Britain
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam in July 2013.


Enrique Mendoza-electric guitar, live electronics, flute, alto saxophone

Jos Zwaanenburg-flute and live electronics

Boglarka Nagy-alto saxophone and live electronics

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Diffuse Reflection 8:07

2. Kráneo 13:28

3. Sikanda 13:19

4. Unicellular Time 11:29

5. Cassiopeia 7:46

6. De Brug Der Spenen 9:21