The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

A joyfully engaged example of this sax/drum/piano trio's Melodic Improv Music performing live in St. Petersburg Russia, part of an intense and inspired tour of Russia in 2010.

Carrier / Lambert / Lapin
All Out

Carrier / Lambert / Lapin: All Out (FMR)
Label: FMR    
Released in: Great Britain    

"Our trip to Russia was brief. We flew from Montreal to Moscow on December 18, 2010. We played our first concert on December 19 at the DOM Cultural Center in Moscow which is a very fine venue near Red Square. The music was great and as I always do we recorded the entire concert . Right after the concert we took a ten hours train to St-Petersburg. We arrived in a very bad hotel at around 11h00 in the morning under very heavy snow, just like home. We finally changed hotel to a much better one were we rested for a couple of hours. We took a walk to the JFC Jazz Club in St-Petersburg which is normally a mainstream Jazz club and we played our Melodic Improv Music. All Out is this first concert in St-Petersburg. The night after we played at ESG-21 Club in St-Petersburg. So, you know what? This brief trip to Russia was very intense, inspiring and productive I guess! Love, Joyfulness and Playfulness to us All!"-Francois Carrier

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
European Improv, Free Jazz & Related
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
FMR Records
Trio Recordings

Search for other titles on the FMR label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Carrier, Francois / Michel Lambert / Alexey Lapin
Freedom Is Space For The Spirit
Carrier, Francois / Michel Lambert / Rafal Mazur
The Joy Of Being
Carrier, Francois / Steve Beresford / John Edwards / Michel Lambert
Carrier, Francois / Michel Lambert
Carrier, Francois / Michel Lambert / Alexey Lapin
The Russian Concerts Volume 1
Kruglov / Lapin / Sooaar / Yudanov
Military Space

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Atractor Extrano
IST: New York (Davies / Fell / Wastell / Zorn)
Featuring John Zorn
Wooley, Nate (w/ Ingrid Laubrock, Sylvie Courvoisier & Matt Moran)
Battle Pieces
(Relative Pitch)
Forsyth, Chris / Nate Wooley
Third [VINYL]
(Rekem Records)
Hyrrokkin (Ed Ricart, Larkowski, Nagafuchi)
Pristine Origin [VINYL + REMIX CD]
(New Atlantis)
Haitian Rail (Ed Ricart, Nick Millevoi, Dan Blacksberg, Kevin Shea)
(New Atlantis)
Wooley / Rempis / Niggenkemper / Corsano
From Wolves To Whales
ROIL (Chris Abrahams / Mike Majkowski / James Waples)
Raft Of The Meadows [VINYL]
Malaby, Tony / Juan Pablo Carletti / Christopher Hoffman
Nino/Brujo [VINYL]
Heberer, Thomas / Pascal Niggenkemper
Miner's Pick
Bianco, Tony
Utoma Quartet
Morris, Joe / Chris Cretella
(Glacial Erratic)
Blacksberg, Daniel Trio (w/ Matt Engle & Mike Szekely)
Perilous Architecture [VINYL]
Margots, The
Beeferman, Gordon Trio (w/ James Ilgenfritz, Michael Evans)
Out In Here
(OutNow Recordings)
Edwards / Sanders / Tilbury
A Field Perpetually At The Edge Of Disorder
Glue (Arthurs / Perkin / Dimitriadis)
Chats With The Real McCoy
(Creative Sources)
Dorner / Willers / Kaufmann
AAA. Live
(Creative Sources)
FPR (Gratkowski / Greenlief / Raskin)
All At Once
(Relative Pitch)
Dunmall / Hanslip / Gibbs / Ricart
Weeping Idols
Price: $15.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 649849982193

Label: FMR
Catalog ID: FMR 321
Squidco Product Code: 15437

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2011
Country: Great Britain
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded live at JFC Jazz Club in St-Petersburg, Russia on December 20th, 2010.


Francois Carrier-alto saxophone

Michel Lambert-drums

Alexey Lapin-piano

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Blaze 11:58

2. Wit 9:54

3. Standing 7:54

4. Distance 7:16

5. Ride 15:44

6. With It 6:48

7. Of Breath 15:57