The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Silber Records label owner Brian John Mitchell's Remora persona, assisted by Brian Lee McKenzie (Electric Bird Noise) in post-apocalyptic folk songs, drones, and electronic music.

Scars Bring Hope

Remora: Scars Bring Hope (Silber Media)
Label: Silber Media    
Released in: USA    

"Remora is the main alias of Silber Records honcho Brian John Mitchell. In 15 years, the man has cover a lot of ground, and Scars Bring Hope, while featuring only new material, kind of sums up past experiences. Inside you will find post-apocalyptic folk songs, drones, and electronic music. Helped by Electric Bird Noise’s Brian Lee McKenzie, who dragged him out of the bedroom and into a proper recording studio, Remora delivers an album more definitive-sounding than usual, a good point of entry into his universe – a dark, fallen universe with very little hope left."-Francois Couture, Monsieur Delire

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Song Based Music

Search for other titles on the Silber Media label.

Other Recommended Releases:
No Memories, Only Photographs
Weathers, Andrew Ensemble
Fuck Everybody, You Can Do Anything
(Full Spectrum)
Romannis Motte
Another Journey
(Mystery School Records)
Feel No Other
Feel No Other
Electric Bird Noise
Kind Of Black
Electric Bird Noise
Desert Jelly
(Silber Records)
Electric Bird Noise
le vestibule - vestibule transitoire
(No More Stars Records)
Northern Valentine
Fin de Sie
(Silber Media)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
If, Bwana
Mannsized [CASSETTE]
(Banned Productions)
Marchetti, Lionel / Jean-Baptiste Favory
1988 (3Xboxset $9.00) [CASSETTE]
(Banned Productions)
Jefferson, Larry
Journey [CASSETTE]
(Rollax Records)
No Solace in Sleep
(Silber Media)
Kahn, Jason / Norbert Moslang / Gunter Muller
Signal to Noise Vol. 3
Samartzis / Muller / Voice Crack
Price: $9.00
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 788581014974

Label: Silber Media
Catalog ID: silber 097
Squidco Product Code: 15159

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2011
Country: USA
Packaging: Jewel Tray
Recorded at Purple Sound, Brian Lea McKenzie's Music Factory, Myrtle Beach 38th Ave N Beach Access, and Silber Headquarters.


Brian John Mitchell-guitar, voice, bass, piano, organ, drums, percussion, pipe, trombone, keyboards, optical theremin, glockenspiel, drum programming

Brian Lea McKenzie-engineering, mandolin, banjo, percussion, drum programming, mixing

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Awake Arise 3:04

2. Let Me Die With A Coin In My Pocket 3:25

3. Does The Music? 1:59

4. Nevada Smith 4:11

5. My Brothers Guns & Knives 3:25

6. Let's Fall In Love 3:46

7. Peanut Butter Cup 1:43

8. Protector Of Builder Of Airplanes 2:42

9. We Come From The Sea 2:48

10. Static Is Motion 4:58

11. The Future Of Man 3:26

12. Angel Falling Through Water 13:14

What are other customers searching for?