The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

McLean, Colin & Andy Moor: Everything But the Beginning (Unsounds)

The 1st release from Andy Moor & Colin McLean since they disbanded Dog Faced Hermans 13 years ago, 3 years of live improvisations from Amsterdam's OT 301's Music Dance 301 sessions.

Price: $15.95


In Stock

Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

UPC: 884502087765

Label: Unsounds
Catalog ID: 17u
Squidco Product Code: 12028

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2009
Country: The Netherlands
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded live in Amsterdam between June 2006 and November 2007 during Music Dance 301 sessions, a monthly series where musicians and dancers improvise at OT 301, except "Delta Block" and "Waiting for the Angels" which were live duo improvisations recorded November 29, 2007 at OT 301, Amsterdam.


Andy Moor-guitar, cassette machine

Colin McLean-electronics

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. Delta Block 6:54

2. Everything But The Beginning 5:02

3. Boats Float On Water 3:38

4. Cokakeekakaacokakakeeka 5:55

5. Rapid Ear Movement 2:38

6. My Electric Dreams 5:23

7. Overdose Of Everyday 4:05

8. The Flower Of Fixed Ideas 6:25

9. Mingiede 6:26

10. Waiting For The Angels 5:01

11. In The Margin Of The Moment 3:32

Related Categories of Interest:

Electro-Acoustic Improv
Guitarists, &c.

sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"The first release from Andy Moor and Colin McLean since they disbanded Dog Faced Hermans 13 years ago. A collection of 'live ' recordings of improvisiations over a period of three years in collabortion with several dancers that took place in Amsterdam at OT 301. Andy's unmistakable guitar blended with live sampling and electronics from Colin, creating a dark filmic atmosphere."-Unsounds

Read more about this item
The Squid
At The Squid's Ear!

Other Releases With These Artists:
Chaton, Anne-James / Andy Moor
Kyriakides, Yannis / VeenFabriek
The Thing Like Us
Moor, Andy
Moor, Andy / Matthews, Kaffe
Various Artists
Kraakgeluiden: Document 1
Sharp, Elliott
Octal: Book Two
(Clean Feed)
Convergence Quartet (Bynum / Einsenstadt / Hawkins / Lash)
Song / Dance
(Clean Feed)
Boeren, Eric 4tet
Song for Tracy the Turtle - Live in Brugge 2004
(Clean Feed)
Epileptical West - Live in Coimbra
(Clean Feed)
Evil Things
(Clean Feed)
Platz, Jeff Quartet featuring Daniel Carter
(Skycap Records)
Jackson, Keefe Quartet
Seeing You See
(Clean Feed)
Mahanthappa / Lehman
Dual Identity
(Clean Feed)
Burn / Thomas / Fell
The Middle Distance
(Another Timbre)
Grdina's Box Cutter
New Rules for Noise
Dijkstra, Jorrit
Pillow Circles
(Clean Feed)
Knuffke, Kirk Trio
Amnesia Brown
(Clean Feed)
Miguel, Sei
Esfingico - Suite for a Jazz Combo
(Clean Feed)
Fields, Scott Ensemble
(Clean Feed)
Nozen: Nisenson / Tanguay / Falaise / Mailloux
Live au Upstairs
Klaxon Gueule
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Doneda, Michael
Anatomie des clefs
Sealed Knot, The (Beins / Davies / Wastell)
and we disappear
(Another Timbre)
Dorner / Schroder / Thomas / Steidle
Das Treffen
Dixon, Bill
Tapestries for Small Orchestra
(Firehouse 12 Records)
Godforgottens, The
Never Forgotten, Always Remembered
(Clean Feed)
Anandan, Ganesh / Hans Reichel
Self Made
(Ambiances Jazz)
Maroney, Denman With Bleckmann / Hirsch
Music For Words, Perhaps: The Poetry of W B Yeates and Wallace Stevens
Gonzalez, Dennis Yells At Eels featuring Rodrigo Amado
The Great Bydgoszcz Concert
Nuts (Duboc / Siddik / Oki / Lasserre / Sato)
Symphony for Old and New Dimensions
Red Square
Thirty Three
dj /rupture & Andy Moor
Midorikawa, Keiki
Complete Grune Revolution
Bailey, Derek
Barcelona Chronicles: All Thumbs [DVD]
Gauguet / Hautzinger / Lehn
Close Up
H-Alpha (Krauss / Mori / Black)
Red Sphere
Perowsky, Ben
Esopus Opus
Dunmall, Paul
Deep [DVD]
Keiji / Makoto / Tatsuya
Ichi to Ichi ga Kasanatte Shimaumade [DVD]
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the Unsounds label.