The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

A studio project from the elusive violinist Eyvind Kang, featuring many of his musical associates as well as several orchestral ensembles from around the world.

Kang, Eyvind
The Yelm Sessions

Kang, Eyvind: The Yelm Sessions (Tzadik)
Label: Tzadik    
Released in: USA    

"Another important piece of the elusive and hermetic Eyvind Kang puzzle. This newest studio project from one of the most consistently interesting young composer/performers working today is instantly Kang's most adventurous, varied and ambitious recordings to date. Featuring many of his most illustrious musical associates as well as several orchestral ensembles from around the world, this new CD brings Kang's exuberant gift for orchestration and lyricism together with a keen sense of the miraculous. Kang's star is rightfully on the rise."-Tzadik

Read more about this item
The Squid
At The Squid's Ear!

See all items in the Tzadik category

Related Categories of Interest:

Compositional Forms
Stringed Instruments
NY Downtown & Jazz/Improv
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
November 2007

Search for other titles on the Tzadik label.

Price: $11.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 702397804222

Label: Tzadik
Catalog ID: TZA-CD-8042
Squidco Product Code: 8900

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2007
Country: USA
Packaging: Jewel Tray

Shahzad Ismaily-Drums

Eyvind Kang-Violin, Viola, Cello, Basses, Guitars, Sitars, Drums, Keyboard, Trumpet, Recorders, Bird Ambience, Compositions

Steve Moore-Trombone

Hans Teuber-Bass Clarinet, Clarinet, Flute

Doug Wieselman-Bass Clarinet

Thilges 3-Programming

Dave Abramson-Percussion

Mell Dettmer-Rain Ambience, Echoplex, Korg MS 20

Barbara Fasching-English Horn

Wolfgang Heiler-Bassoon

Taina Karr-English Horn, Oboe, Oboe D'Amore

Jessika Kenney-Voice

Don McGreevy-Drums

Scott Schaafsma-Double Bass

Nikolaus Vogelhofer-French Horn

Gretchen Yanover-Cello

Degenerate Art Orchestra

Kala Ramnath-Violin Soloist

Joshua Kohl-Conductor

Madeleine Sosin-Quijara De Burro

Orchestra Del Teatro Communale Di Bologna

Matt Chamberlain-Hand Drums, Gongs

Marco Dalpane-Keyboards

Aldo Sisillo-Conductor

Walter Zanetti-Guitar

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. The Clown's Song

2. Enter the Garden

3. The Yelm Sessions

4. Fire in Wind

5. Locus Iste

6. Sulpicia Variation

7. Hawks Prairie

8. Hiemarmene

9. Mistress Mine

10. Asa Tru

11. Epoché for Strings