The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Drummer Yoshida Tatsuya's amazing improvising progressive rock band Korekyojinn in a CD and DVD release with guests including Hoppy Kamiyama and Uchihashi.

Swan Dive [DVD + CD]

Korekyojinn: Swan Dive  [DVD + CD] (Magaibutsu)
Label: Magaibutsu    
Released in: Japan    

Drummer Yoshida Tatsuya's amazing improvising advanced rock band Korekyojinn in a CD and DVD release with guests including Hoppy Kamiyama and Uchihashi. The CD presents 6 tracks recorded live from 2006 - 2008 at three venues. On two tracks guitarist Uchihashi Kazuhisa joins the band, and keyboardist and vocalist Hoppy Kamiyama plays on another two. The DVD, edited by Sanrigan, is taken from three live concerts between 2004 and 2008. Complex, polyrhythmic and flushed with enthusiasm, Korekyojinn is one of the most forward thinking improvising rock bands on the planet, highly recommended.

DVD: NTSC, region free, color, 12 chapters, 70 minutes 47 seconds

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock
Improvised Rock
Staff Picks & Recommended Items

Search for other titles on the Magaibutsu label.

Other Recommended Releases:
PYN (Pittard / Yoshida / Nasuno)
L'elan Createur
(Magaibutsu Limited)
Pinhas, Richard / Tatsuya Yoshida
Live In Japan
Uchihashi, Kazuhisa / Noid / Tamara Wilhelm
I Hope It Doesn't Work
(Mikroton Recordings)
Teneleven (Nasuno Mitsuru)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
AMM (Tilbury / Prevost)
Place Sub. V
Korekyojinn (Tatsuya / Natsuki / Mitsuru)
Jackson [2014 Remaster] (incl "Kaleidoscope" and "Yes Medley")
Talking Pictures
The Mirror with a Memory
(Red Toucan)
Sharp, Elliott
(Long Song Records)
Irabagon, Jon with Mike Pride and Mick Barr
I Don't Hear Nothin' but the Blues - Volume 2: Appalachian Haze
(Irabbagast Records)
SFE - Simon Fell Ensemble
Positions and Descriptions
(Clean Feed)
Volume One
(Tilt Brass)
Dunmall / Gibbs / Metcalfe / Rogers
Sun Inside
Flow Trio
Set Theory, Live at the Stone
Liebman, David Trio
Lieb Plays The Blues A La Trane
Hetu, Joane
Recits de Neige
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Acid Mothers Temple SWR & Umezu Kazutoki
Sax & The City
Lamb, Andrew Trio
New Orleans Suite
Roger, Danielle Palardy
Pinta, Nina & Maria
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Sanchez, Angelica
A Little House (solo piano)
(Clean Feed)
Mitchell, Nicole Sonic Projections
Emerald Hills
Sounding Music
Hooker, William Trio
Yearn for Certainty
Two Nights in April
Liebman / Evan Parker / Bianco
(Red Toucan)
Mute Socialite
More Popular Than Presidents and Generals
(Dephine Knormal Musik)
Price: $19.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

DVD: NTSC, region free, color, 12 chapters, 70 minutes 47 seconds

Label: Magaibutsu
Catalog ID: MGCDV-02
Squidco Product Code: 12341

Format: CD & DVD
Condition: New
Released: 2009
Country: Japan
Packaging: DVD snap case, slim line
DVD: Live at Manda-la 2, Kichijoji, Tokyo, June 16, 2004 (1-4); at Mission's, Koenji, Tokyo, June 11, 2008 (5-7); and at Goodman, Akihabara, Tokyo, November 21, 2008 (8-12). Audio recorded and mixed by Tatsuya Yoshida. Video edited by Sanrigan.

CD: Recorded live by Tatsuya Yoshida at Manda-la 2, Kichijoji, Tokyo, February 17, 2008 (1, 2) and October 16, 2006 (5, 6); and at Goodman, Akihabara, Tokyo, November 21, 2008 (3, 4). Mixed by Tatsuya Yoshida.


Natsuki Kido-guitar

Mitsuru Nasuno-electric bass

Tatsuya Yoshida-drums


Uchihashi Kazuhisa-guitar (3, 4)

Hoppy Kamiyama-keyboards and vocal (5, 6)

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:


1. Magnetic Pole 17:33

2. Nonobservance 11:45

3. Vothqrassent 11:24

4. Palljimgrahana 7:47

5. Guru Zakun Kin Kan 24:11

6. Surabaya 4:26


1. Arabesque 5:34

2. Betwixt 5:39

3. Doldrum 5:59

4. You Know What You Like 3:20

5. Four Holes in the Sky 4:11

6. On Reflection 4:52

7. Freestone 5:31

8. Poet and Peasant 7:17

9. Tundra 6:38

10. Lebanon 6:03

11. Swan Dive 8:12

12. Isotope 7:03