The Squid's Ear Magazine





  American Express

© 2002-2014, Squidco LLC

The fifth installment of the District of Noise series featuring a diverse set of experimental noise and electronic artists from the Washington DC area released as part of the 2012 Sonic Circuits Festival.

Various Artists
District of Noise Vol. 5

Various Artists: District of Noise Vol. 5 (Sonic Circuits)
Label: Sonic Circuits    
Released in: USA    

"DISTRICT OF NOISE VOL.5 -- this time it's a CD only. We had it manufactured in a printed 4-panel flat wallet, so it's not a big-ticket item. But the music is top-shelf. 20 tracks / 20 artists, all from DC. It's a great cross-section of what's going on now, that's the idea. The thing runs like 75 minutes. It's a full meal."-Sonic Circuits

Related Categories of Interest:

Sound, Noise, &c.
Closeout Items

Search for other titles on the Sonic Circuits label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Pirog, Anthony (with Michael Formanek and Ches Smith)
Palo Colorado Dream
Various Artists
District of Noise Vol. 4: A Compilation of Experimental Music from Washington DC [VINYL]
(Sonic Circuits)
Stereo Space
(Pilesar Music)
Various Artists
Because Tomorrow Comes #3
(Because Tomorrow Comes)
Various Artists
13 Miniatures For Albert Ayler
Various Artists
13 Statements Concerning WERK
Various Artists
Ililta! New Ethiopian Dance Music
(Terp African Series)
Various Artists
PRES Revisited. Jozef Patkowski In Memoriam
Various Artists
910 Noise Presents: Douceur Violente
(ACK Recordings)
Various Artists
Sculpted Sound
Various Artists
Cape Fear Noise
Various Artists
Earle Brown Contemporary Sound Series Vol. 5 [3 CDs]

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Gauthier Goatette, The Jeff
Open Source
Farmer / Kilymis / Hughes / Cornford
No Islands
(Another Timbre)
Abbott, Simeon + Chris Dadge
a menu isn't a meal
(Bug Incision Records)
Convergence Quartet (Bynum / Einsenstadt / Hawkins / Lash)
Song / Dance
(Clean Feed)
Two Nights in April
Guilbeault, Normand Ensemble
Mingus Erectus
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Price: $8.10
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Sonic Circuits
Catalog ID: SCDC05
Squidco Product Code: 16684

Format: CD
Condition: Closeout (New)
Released: 2012
Country: USA
Packaging: Cardstock gatefold foldover
Recorded on various dates and at various locations around Washington, DC.



The Anthony Pirog Ensemble

BLK w/Bear

Borris Bobby Jr.

Colla Parte

Fast Forty

Janel Leppin

Jeff Carey

Layne Garrett

Lost Civilizations Experimental Music Project

Mercury Fools the Alchemist

Slut Walk



Cory O'Brien




Amma House

Tag Cloud


Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. A Likely Story 3:58

2. 100 4:05

3. Stars Fell On Alabama 3:26

4. Game 2 4:03

5. Tenebrae (Excerpt) 4:08

6. Class Warfare Is Confusion 4:08

7. Suite Of Silence - Smear, Control, Censor 4:34

8. 3I2 5:11

9. Who Sleeps Below Me Propels My Dream 3:56

10. Live At Dynasty Ethiopian Restaurant 4:02

11. Radio Free Gliese 677cc (Excerpt) 3:38

12. Miami Vice 3:10

13. Beach Blanket Bombscare 4:09

14. Thresh, Holding (Held Version) 2:28

15. Prelude To Denser Materials #2 3:35

16. Moonlight Mix 3:56

17. You Are Not Their Concern 3:58

18. Blank Tape Interlude 4:15

19. Ominous Green Energy 4:02

20. Laurentian Latitudes 4:02

What are other customers searching for?