The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2021, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

4 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Huvudbry: Det ar ingen ordning pa allting [CASSETTE w/ DOWNLOAD]

Label: Huvudbry Recordings
Product Code: 31187
Catalog Code: HUR001
Country: USA
Price: $7.95

In Stock

Drummer Hampus Ohman-Frolund (Apuh!) leads the Huvudbry septet of structured rock forms, with an intriguing orchestration of trumpet, lap steel, double bass, guitars, keyboard and voice, using intervals of unusual sonic experimentation and field recordings to create a unique album that bassist Mats Dimming refers to as "A mix of Captain Beefheart, Yann Tiersen & Swedish House Mafia".

AAM (Forsen / Axelsson / Dimming): Mollymawk

Label: Creative Sources
Product Code: 29487
Catalog Code: cs675
Country: Portugal
Price: $15.95

In Stock

Three Swedish improvising musicians from different generations are heard in this set of five free jazz and non-idiomatic exchanges, recorded at the artist-run venue Fylkingen Stockholm in 2019, bringing together pianist Arne Forsen (Roscoe Mitchell, John Tchicai and Charles Tyler), drummer Andreas Axelsson (Lia Ullen) and bassist Mats Dimming (APUH!).

Apuh!: Freedom Of Peach

Label: Palsrobot
Product Code: 24052
Catalog Code: PRCD006
Country: Sweden
Price: $12.95

In Stock

Great post-bop free playing from the Swedish trio Apuh! of Adrian Asling Sellius on saxophone, Hampus Ohman-Frolund on drums & percussion, and Mats Dimming on doublebass, recording in the studio in New York for 6 pieces that balance lyrical jazz with fully free improvisation, always captivating with adept playing and engaging approaches.

Apuh!: Ett [VINYL]

Label: Palsrobot
Product Code: 20449
Catalog Code: PRCD002
Country: Sweden
Price: $14.95

In Stock

Debut LP of the young Gothenburg, Sweden trio of saxophonist Adrian Asling Sellius, drummer Hampus Ohman-Frolund, and double bass player Matt Dimming, drawing on elements of pop and rock, klezmer, cinematic soundscapes, experimental noise, and free jazz.