The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2021, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

5 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Victor, Fay's Soundnoisefunk: We've Had Enough!

Label: ESP
Product Code: 29768
Catalog Code: ESPDISK 5042CD
Country: USA
Price: $14.45

In Stock

Fay Victor's cry of frustration over the state of the country and a determination to find power and joy in spontaneous creativity, as manifested via voice, song and text in 8 Victor compositions performed with an authoritative set of improvisers — Sam Newsom on soprano sax, Joe Morris on electric guitar, and Reggie Nicholson on drums — recorded in concert at Firehouse 12.

Victor, Fay: Barn Songs

Label: Northern Spy
Product Code: 28265
Catalog Code: CD-NS-121
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

With cellist Marika Hughes (2 Foot Yard, Anthony Braxton's Trillum) and saxophonist Darius Jones (Little Women, Darius Jones Trio), vocalist Fay Victor introduces her Fay Victor Chamber Trio, the open instrumental foundation highlighting Victor's expressive songs and insightful lyric content, developed with Victor and Jochem van Dijk; a great example of creative contemporary jazz song.

Mitchell, Nicole : Maroon Cloud

Label: FPE Records
Product Code: 26146
Catalog Code: FPE020
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

An eight-part suite from Chicago flutist Nicole Mitchell, extending her series of dystopian futures and the need for resistance and change, presented in a drummer-less quartet with Mitchell, cellist Tomeka Reid, pianist Aruan Ortiz and vocalist Fay Victor, recorded live at National Sawdust in Brooklyn as part of John Zorn's 2017 Stone Commissioning Series.

Victor's, Fay SoundNoiseFunk (feat Joe Morris): Wet Robots

Label: ESP
Product Code: 25901
Catalog Code: ESPDISK 5025CD
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

SoundNoiseFUNK is New York free vocalist Fay Victor's quartet with Sam Newsome on soprano sax, Joe Morris on electric guitar and Reggie Nicholson on drums, a great collective group of leaders who perfect support Fay's wordless vocals and pointed statements, the title "Wet Robots" refererring to technology that is useless to help in an apocalyptic age; impressive.

Other Dimensions in Music featuring Fay Victor: Kaiso Stories

Label: Silkheart
Product Code: 14052
Catalog Code: SHCD-158
Country: Sweden
Price: $16.95

In Stock

Other Dimension with Roy Campbell, Daniel Carter, William Parker, & Charles Downs, plus vocalist Fay Victor for an album influenced by Kaiso, a music of African and Spanish colonial influences.