The Squid's Ear Magazine

Electropolis: Electropolis (Innova)


Price: $9.50


Out of Stock

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

product information:

UPC: 726708664220

Label: Innova
Catalog ID: Innova 642
Squidco Product Code: 5405

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2005
Country: USA
Packaging: Jewel Tray


Michael Ferrier-electrosax

Michael O'Brien-bass

Steve Roehm-percussives

Kelly Rossum-electrumpet

Click an artist name above to see in-stock items for that artist.

Sample The Album:

Descriptions, Reviews, &c.
"Free experimental rock? Buzzed-out, Bootsy-esque grooves with a foot in the punk-rock gutter? Ambient beauty smashed against a wall of thick rhythmic thunder? That's the kind of alchemy that's been occurring since April 2000, when this Minneapolis foursome electrified the name of their hometown to form Electropolis. It’s funky and soulful, while still riding a quirky jagged edge. Think James Chance-type energy but smoothed-out, Bill Laswell-style. Or maybe Parliament meets Naked City in a back-alley rumble refereed by MMW. This is music that gets stuck in the land of dreams and toys with your restless leg syndrome. Unconventional though it may be, there are no overdubs or guitars on this record. Some of the tunes were composed right there on the spot, first take, no looking back—but they still retain a tight pop aesthetic."-Innova

Artist Biographies

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
November 2005

Track Listing:

1. Scorched 4:50

2. The Slider 2:47

3. Sailing The Flat Earth 4:52

4. Recliner 4:02

5. Naughty Maria 3:49

6. Dagobah 6:11

7. Blue Omni 3:54

8. Ouch Not Again 3:12

9. Lead Soldiers 1:17

10. Bat Soup 4:08

11. The Little Red Blinking Light 5:59

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
November 2005

Search for other titles on the label:

Recommended & Related Releases:

The Squid's Ear Magazine

The Squid's Ear Magazine

© 2002-, Squidco LLC