The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2021, Squidco LLC

Arcane Device: Nodes (pulsewidth)

Using feedback systems that he has developed over more than three decades, along with samples, noises and eurorack modular synthesis, New York sound artist David Lee Myers, aka Arcane Device, releases his 20th album of active electronic interactions, astonishing music with a clarity of purpose and innately optimistic approaches to free form and rhythmic sonic experimentation.

Price: $9.85
Price Was: $10.95
Independence Day Sale:
Save $1.10


In Stock

Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

UPC: 195269088552

Label: pulsewidth
Catalog ID: PW011
Squidco Product Code: 30507

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2021
Country: USA
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded at Pulsewidth, in New York City, in 2020 and 2021, by the artist.


David Lee Myers-feedback, samples, noises, eurorack

Click an artist name above to see in-stock items for that artist.

Highlight an instrument above
and click here to Search for albums with that instrument.

Artist Biographies:

"David Lee Myers is a sound and visual artist who has lived and worked in New York City since 1977. Pulsewidth serves as the platform for his activities in the arts, particularly sound projects, a number of which have been released under the Pulsewidth record label.

From 1987 through 1993, sound projects were developed under the name Arcane Device. With the development of new devices in 2014, it seems fitting for the moniker to be revived.

Myers work stems from an enthusiasm for electronics and the world of electrons as it relates to the realm of vibration and sound. After a fine arts education and many years in music, in 1987 Myers' accidental discovery of "Feedback Music" led to a new appreciation of the unseen forces underlying audible electronics."

-Pulsewidth (

Have a better biography or biography source? Please Contact Us so that we can update this biography.
track listing:

1. Coriolis 5:02

2. Murmuration 4:22

3. The Theory Of Inflation 6:13

4. Sixth Finger 6:11

5. Suffices Unto Itself 7:17

6. Modes And Degrees 5:56

7. Persistent Iterations 5:27

8. They Lack Nothing 3:44

9. Polyatome 5:04

10. In Situ 4:37

11. Hearts Of Darkness 5:42

12. Retrogressional 4:29
sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"The twentieth album from Arcane Device since 1989. Recorded at Pulsewidth 2020-21."-Pulsewidth

Related Categories of Interest:

Organized Sound and Sample Based Music
Sound, Noise, &c.
Solo Artist Recordings
NY Downtown & Metropolitan Jazz/Improv
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
New in Experimental & Electronic Music
Recent Releases and Best Sellers

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the pulsewidth label.