The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2020, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

2 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Ermke, Andrea / Chris Abrahams / Marcello Busato / Arthur Rother: Sink

Label: Mikroton Recordings
Product Code: 28191
Catalog Code: cd 88
Country: Russia
Price: $13.95

Out of Stock

With understated grooves and the presence of Necks keyboardist Chris Abrahams it's easy to compare Necks with this Berlin-based band, formed in 2004 with Andrea Ermke on minidiscs, Marcello Busato on drums, and Arthur Rother on electric guitar, but the distinction is heard in their unusual sound sources, mixing electronic, synthetic and concrete sounds in hallucinatory ways.

Phillips, Simon James : Blage 3

Label: Mikroton Recordings
Product Code: 20849
Catalog Code: CD 39 | 40
Country: Russia
Price: $17.95

In Stock

A reduction of composer Simon James Phillips' 5 hour improvisation performed with Tony Buck (drums), Werner Dafeldecker (bass), BJ Nilsen (electronics), Liz Allbee (trumpet), Arthur Rother (guitar) & Simon James Phillips (piano) exploring time, perception and place.