The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2018, Squidco LLC
Search for the following:
 Artist   Title   Label   Country       Sort:
Search only in this category:
All Fields Name Personnel
Country Label Album Title
Album Artist Squidco Product Code Description

5 products found   Page 1 of 1   -- Go to Page
  Product Price      
Halvorson, Mary Septet: Illusionary Sea

Label: Firehouse 12 Records
Product Code: 17886
Catalog Code: 401017
Country: USA
Price: $13.95

In Stock

Mary Halvorson leads her Septet with Jonathan Finlayson (trumpet), Jon Irabagon (alto sax), Ingrid Laubrock (tenor saxophone), Jacob Garchik (trombone), John Hebert (bass) & Ches Smith (drums) through 6 original compositions and a Robert Wyatt cover!

Davis, Kris (Maneri / Laubrock / Dunn / Rainey): Capricorn Climber

Label: Clean Feed
Product Code: 17487
Catalog Code: CF268
Country: Portugal
Price: $14.95

In Stock

The sixth album as a leader from the Vancouver-born, Brooklyn-based pianist Davis, composing for the inspired working group of Mat Maneri (viola), Ingrid Laubrock (sax), Trevor Dunn (bass) and Tom Rainey (drums & glockenspiel).

Paradoxical Frog (Davis / Laubrock / Sorey): Union

Label: Clean Feed
Product Code: 16843
Catalog Code: CF262
Country: Portugal
Price: $14.95

In Stock

The NY Paradoxical Frog trio of pianist Kris Davis, saxophonist Ingrid Laubrock and drummer Tyshawn Sorey in their 2nd release of lyrical yet angular jazz with extreme space and dynamics and a great sense of drama.

Weston / Laubrock / Marshall: Haste

Label: Emanem
Product Code: 16255
Catalog Code: 5025
Country: Great Britain
Price: $15.95

In Stock

After several years together the trio of Veryan Weston (piano), Hannah Marshall (cello), and Ingrid Laubrock (saxophone), illustrate their empathetic and authoritative style in 3 recordings live from Barcelona at the 2011 Festival Internacional de Improvisacion.

Davis / Laubrock / Sorey: Paradoxical Frog

Label: Clean Feed
Product Code: 13041
Catalog Code: CF183
Country: Portugal
Price: $14.95

In Stock

The debut recording of the NY based trio of London-transplant saxophonist Ingrid Laubrock, drummer Tyshawn Sorey and pianist Kris Davis, refreshingly unconventional improvisation.