The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

The Japanese trio of Hirose Junji on tenor saxophone, Innocence label founder Uchihashi Kazuhisa on guitar, and Yoshida Tatsuya on drums, initiating Magaibutsu's "Improv Session Series" with this on-fire album of controlled chaos, recorded live at Foxhole in Kichijoji.

Huy (Junji / Kazuhisa / Yoshida)

Huy (Junji / Kazuhisa / Yoshida): Huy (Magaibutsu Limited)

Label: Magaibutsu Limited    
Released in: Japan    

"Magaibutsu Limited to start the CD release as a new "Magaibutsu Improv Session Series". the first release is HUY/Hirose Junji (tenor sax) Uchihashi Kazuhisa (guitar) Yoshida Tatsuya (drums). to be released in the end of march 2016."-Magaibutsu

Hirose Junji was a member of Otomo Yoshihide's Ground Zero, and has solo work on doubtmusic, along with a duo with Uchihashi Kazuhisa on that label. Uchihashi Kazuhisa is the founder of the Innocence label, and is known for the band Altered States, as well as being a member of Ground Zero; he has also played with Ruins, and has a series of improv albums with Magaibutsu founder Yoshida Tatsuya and New York free vocal improviser Shelley Hirsch. Yoshida Tatsuya is amongst the most active drummers on the planet, with bands including Ruins, Koenji Hyakkei, Korekyojinn, Sekkutsu Jean, The World Heritage, Sorites Paradox, Ishiwarizakura, PYN as well as recording with Charles Hayward, Acid Mothers Temple, Sun City Girls, Lars Hollmer, Richard Pinhas, PAK & Ron Anderson, &c. &c. &c.

6-page foldout insert with photos from Yoshida Tatsuya.

See all items in the Magaibutsu category

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Improvised Rock
Improvised Music
Free Improvisation
Trio Recordings
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock
Recent Releases and Best Sellers
Staff Picks & Recommended Items

Search for other titles on the Magaibutsu Limited label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Tatsuya, Yoshida / Cho Sokkyo / Tzboguchi Masayasu
PYN (Pittard / Yoshida / Nasuno)
L'elan Createur
(Magaibutsu Limited)
World Heritage, The (Yamamoto Seiichi / Katsui Yuji / Kido Natsuki / Nasuno Mitsuru / Yoshida Tatsuya)
The Land of Light
Shimizu, Kazuto / Yoshida Tatsuya / Nasyuno Mitsuru
(Magaibutsu Limited)
Shalabi, Sam / Alan Bishop & Sam Shalabi
Mother Of All Sinners (Puppet On A String) [VINYL]
Korekyojinn (Yoshida Tatsuya)
Arabesque [2nd SPECIAL EDITION with new bonus tracks]
Acid Mothers Temple SWR
Yes, No & Perhaps
Korekyojinn (Tatsuya / Natsuki / Mitsuru)
Jackson [2014 Remaster] (incl "Kaleidoscope" and "Yes Medley")
Kazuhisa / Tatsuya / Satoshi
Deposition & Erosion
Hirsch, Shelley & Kazuhisa Uchihashi
DUETS - 10 years after
(Innocent Records)
Kazuhisa, Uchihashi and Sotoyama Akira
Uchisoto 1
(Innocent Records)
Sekkutsu Jean
Live 1992 +

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Butcher, John / Thomas Lehn / Matthew Shipp
Courvoisier, Sylvie / Mary Halvorson
Crop Circles
(Relative Pitch)
Drake, Bob
Arx Pilosa
(Recommended Records)
Maps And Mazes
(Recommended Records)
Edelin's, Michel Flute Fever Orchestra with special guest Nicole Mitchell
Kalamania [2 CDs]
Hearts & Minds (Stein / Giallorenzo / Rosaly)
Hearts & Minds [VINYL]
(Astral Spirits)
Wire, The
#390 August 2016 [MAGAZINE + CD]
(The Wire)
Wire, The
#389 July 2016 [MAGAZINE]
(The Wire)
Bay's Leap
Swans Over Dorking
Stones Of Contention
Stones Of Contention
Rammel, Hal
The Amplified Palette: A History in Pictures [BOOK + 2 CDS]
Grand Orchestra
(Tochnit Aleph)
Braxton, Anthony
Live At The Rainbow Gallery '79
(Hi Hat)
Price: $14.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

6-page foldout insert with photos from Yoshida Tatsuya.

Label: Magaibutsu Limited
Catalog ID: MGIS-01
Squidco Product Code: 22332

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2016
Country: Japan
Packaging: Plastic Multi-panel fold out in sleeve
Recorded live at Foxhole in Kichijoji, Japan, on /march 6th, 2015 by Yoshida Tatsuya.


Hirose Junji-tenor saxophone

Uchihashi Kazuhisa-guitar

Yoshida Tatsuya -drums

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. 20:13 4:19

2. 20:18 6:01

3. 20:24 4:27

4. 20:29 4:05

5. 20:33 3:45

6. 20:37 5:30

7. 20:42 5:59

8. 21:11 3:22

9. 21:15 10:34

10. 21:26 4:37

11. 21:33 4:47

12. 21:39 4:38