The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

The late free improvising Japanese guiatarist Takayanagi Masayuki's free jazz trio with an Albert Ayler intent, formed in 1982 with Nobuyoshi Ino on bass and Hiroshi Yamazaki on drums, a pre-cursor to Takayanaki's Action Direct.

Angry Waves (Takyanagi / Ino / Yamazaki)
Angry Waves / Vol.2

Angry Waves (Takyanagi / Ino / Yamazaki): Angry Waves / Vol.2 (Jinya Disc)

Label: Jinya Disc    
Released in: Japan    

"ANGRY WAVES" is Takayanagi Masayuki's free jazz trio, formed in December, 1982 with Nobuyoshi Ino(bass) and Hiroshi Yamazaki(drums). The trio disslove in December, 1985 as in transition to Takayanagi's new solo musical performance called "Action Direct", kind of noise music. Only one vinyl was recorded and released independently as "ANGRY WAVES" called "850113" - in after years re-released as CD by Aketa's Disk. The new two discs ( ANGRY WAVES vol.1 and vol.2 ) are both unpublished materials, taken and mastered from Takayanagi's private stereo cassette tapes. So Takayanagi's music lover must view those performance as very valuable. Takayanagi's musical conception at "ANGRY WAVES" was an analysis of Albert Ayler music form. You probably understand Takayanagi's conception when you listen those CDs!"-Jinya Disc

See also Volume 1.

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
Free Improvisation
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock
Trio Recordings
New in Improvised Music
Recent Releases and Best Sellers
Top Sellers and Staff Lists for 2016

Search for other titles on the Jinya Disc label.

Recommended & Related Releases:
Price: $23.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 4539113107048

Label: Jinya Disc
Catalog ID: B 30
Squidco Product Code: 21748

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2016
Country: Japan
Packaging: Jewel Case
Recorded live at Yokohama Airegin on August 26, 1984 by Yasunori Saito. Remastered by Yukio Kojima.


Takayanagi Masayuki-guitar

Nobuyoshi Ino-bass

Hiroshi Yamazaki-drums

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Fab Wizard 17:24

2. Slow #2 12:05

3. Fab Spirits 14:52

4. Fab Universal Indians 6:01

Other Releases
With These Artists: