The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

The insanely great improvising rock trio of drummer Yoshida Tatsuya, guitarist Kido Natsuki, and bassist Nasuno Mitsuru, in the third edition of their 2004 album, with 4 different bonus tracks recorded live At Osaka Bridge: "Hash"; "Arabesque"; "Quicksilver"; and "Freestone".

Korekyojinn (Yoshida Tatsuya)
Arabesque [2nd SPECIAL EDITION with new bonus tracks]

Korekyojinn (Yoshida Tatsuya): Arabesque [2nd SPECIAL EDITION with new bonus tracks] (Magaibutsu)
Label: Magaibutsu    
Released in: Japan    

"Trio recording from Ruins drummer Tatsuya Yoshida, with Kido Natsuki on acoustic and electric guitars and Nasuno Mitsuru on Fender bass. Eleven songs composed by Yoshida and one improvisation, recorded in 2004. Japanese import, comes in jewel case with full color art. Special Edition repress and four new bonus live tracks"-Magaibutsu

PLEASE NOTE: This is the 3rd edition of this release, though the spine of the CD still labels the release as MGC-23. The original release had 12 tracks; the 2nd edition added 4 bonus tracks; this 3rd release adds 4 different bonus tracks to the release (see track listing).

3rd Edition with 4 different bonus tracks from the 2nd edition.

See all items in the Magaibutsu category

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
Improvised Rock
Improvised Music
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock
New in Rock Forms
Recent Releases and Best Sellers
Staff Picks & Recommended Items

Search for other titles on the Magaibutsu label.

Price: $14.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

3rd Edition with 4 different bonus tracks from the 2nd edition.

Label: Magaibutsu
Catalog ID: MGC-23c
Squidco Product Code: 21383

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2014
Country: Japan
Packaging: Jewel tray, not sealed.
Recorded at ST-Robo by ZAK on March 4th, 2004. Mixed / mastered / artwork by Yoshida Tatsuya at Magaibutsu Studio


Kido Natsuki-electric & acoustic guitar

Nasuno Mitsuru-fender bass

Yoshida Tatsuya-canopus drums

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Arabesque 6:32

2. Betwixt 5:22

3. Rambling 1:41

4. Quicksilver 6:48

5. Counterpoint 4:51

6. Presage 3:43

7. Doldrums 6:45

8. Exodus 7:14

9. Sluice 1:36

10. Freestone 5:32

11. Gibraltar 4:58

12. Tantrum 1:18

13. Hash/You Know What You Like (Live At Osaka Bridge) [Bonus Track] 4:50

14. Arabesque (Live At Osaka Bridge) [Bonus Track] 4:38

15. Quicksilver (Live At Osaka Bridge) [Bonus Track] 4:21

16. Freestone (Live At Osaka Bridge) [Bonus Track] 5:34