The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Ecclectic rock composer Jono el Grande in a refined album borrowing from prog, Canterbury and RIO forms with references to Frank Zappa, Stravinsky, Magma, Henry Cow and Gentle Giant, creating a superb masterwork of instrumental and vocal rock orchestration.

El Grande, Jono
Melody of a Muddled Mason [VINYL]

El Grande, Jono: Melody of a Muddled Mason [VINYL] (Rune Grammofon)

Label: Rune Grammofon    
Released in: Norway    

"Melody Of A Muddled Mason is the natural successor to Neo Dada, Jonos masterstroke from 2009. Some of Jonos finest writings can be found here, and he has refined his already considerable arranging skills to perfection, just listen to Bach's Beach and the title track for evidence. Jono lists movements like Rock in Opposition and the Canterbury scene and artists and composers like Frank Zappa, Stravinsky, Magma, Henry Cow and Gentle Giant as sources of inspiration. With his releases and stage shows he has now established his own signature, with mature compositions, refined arrangements, improved guitar playing and the introduction of subtle vocals. Melody Of A Muddled Mason is the sound of a composer and producer at the peak of his powers.-Rune Grammofon

Also available on CD.

See all items in the Vinyl Recordings category

Related Categories of Interest:

Vinyl Recordings
Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
RIO (Rock in Opposition)
Song Based Music
New in Rock Forms
Recent Releases and Best Sellers

Search for other titles on the Rune Grammofon label.

Price: $22.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 16.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 7033660031759

Label: Rune Grammofon
Catalog ID: RLP 3175LP
Squidco Product Code: 21232

Format: LP + CD
Condition: New
Released: 2016
Country: Norway
Packaging: LP

Jono el Grande-composer, performer

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:


1. Bach's Beach 8:22

2. Melody of a Muddled Mason 9:17


1. Lament X 1:40

2. Violent Water Promenade 4:10

3. Abiding Swansong 4:03

4. Smother Eve II 7:40