The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Ex-Sleepytime percussionist Moe! Staino's post-punk project Surplus 1980 in a 10" release of new material plus a copy of Fred Frith's "Cap The Knife" and one piece based on Mute Socialite's song, "Samba Outlaw".

Surplus 1980
Arterial Ends Here [10" VINYL]

Surplus 1980: Arterial Ends Here [10
Label: Dephine Knormal Musik    
Released in: USA    

"6 new songs from Moe! Staiano's Surplus 1980 post-punk project. This vinyl 10" edition also contain a cover of Fred Frith's "Cap The Knife." Words to 'The World's Still Here' by G. W. Sok. The music of 'The World's Still Here' is based on a Mute Socialite song, 'Samba Outlaw.'"-Dephine Knormal

10" Mini-LP (with included CD) on Tri-colour vinyl. Includes download of 6-track album in high-quality MP3, or FLAC.

See all items in the Vinyl Recordings category

Related Categories of Interest:

Vinyl Recordings
Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
Improvised Rock
Improvised Music
West Coast/Pacific US Jazz
Frith, Fred

Search for other titles on the Dephine Knormal Musik label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Mezzacappa, Lisa (Bennett / Finkbeiner / Winant / Mezzacappa / Perkis / Glenn)
(Clean Feed)
Wright, Cory Outfit
Apples + Oranges
(Singlespeed Music)
Bruckmann's, Kyle Wrack
...Awaits Silent Tristero's Empire
(Singlespeed Music)
Moe! Staiano
Surplus 1980
(Dephine Knormal Musik)
Mute Socialite
More Popular Than Presidents and Generals
(Dephine Knormal Musik)
Staiano's, Moe! / Moe!Kestra!
An Inescapable Siren Earshot Distance Therein and Other Whereabouts
(Edgetone Records)
Bruckmann, Kyle
(Red Toucan)
Ochs, Larry / Rova Special Sextet / OrkestRova
The Mirror World (for Stan Brakhage)
Staiano, Moe!
The Absolute Tradition of No Traditions
(PsychForm Records)
Staiano, Moe!
The Lateness of Yearly Presentations
(Dephine Knormal Musik and Amanita Records)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Ambarchi, Oren & Eli Keszler
Alps [VINYL]
(Dancing Wayang)
Sontag Shogun
LTFI EP [VINYL 10-inch EP]
(Palaver Press)
Vandermark's, Ken Topology Nonet w/ Joe McPhee
Impressions of Po Music
Made to Break
Lacerba [VINYL]
(Clean Feed)
Lugerner, Steven
For We Have Heard
(Primary Records / NoBusiness)
Parker, Evan / Barry Guy / Paul Lytton
Live at Maya Recordings Festival [VINYL 2 LPs]
Correction with Mats Gustafsson
Shift [VINYL]
Eisenstadt, Harris September Trio
The Destructive Element
(Clean Feed)
Halvorson, Mary / Kirk Knuffke / Matt Wilson
(Relative Pitch)
Wake Up [7-inch VINYL]
(Front Rock)
The Whammies (Dijkstra / Oliver / Karayorgis / Roebke / Bishop / Bennink)
Play The Music Of Steve Lacy: Vol. #2
(Driff Records)
Gregorio, Guillermo / Pandelis Karayorgis / Steve Swell
Window and Doorway
(Driff Records)
Giallorenzo, Paul Gitmo
Chadbourne, Eugene And The Dropouts
Zupa Dupa Kupa [VINYL]
Exquisite Corpse [VINYL]
(Azul Discografica)
Great Architect / Moenda
Masters of Magick / The Lorax [7" VINYL SINGLE]
Price: $8.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 13.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

10" Mini-LP (with included CD) on Tri-colour vinyl. Includes download of 6-track album in high-quality MP3, or FLAC.

Label: Dephine Knormal Musik
Catalog ID: DKM13-LPM
Squidco Product Code: 17809

Format: 10" Record
Condition: New
Released: 2013
Country: USA
Packaging: 10" Vinyl in a 10" Record Sleeve
Recorded at New, Improved Recording Studios, Oakland, CA by Carlos Arredondo in April-December 2012.


Moe! Staiano-drums, percussion, guitar, bass, piano, melodica, vocals

Bill Wolter-guitar


Jordan Glenn-vibraphone

Amar Chaudhary-keyboards

Dominique Leone-additional vocals

Aaron Novik-alto clarinet

Kyle Bruckmann-oboe

Vicky Grossi-bass

Alee Karim-bass, distorted bass

G.W. Sok-voice

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:


1. 99 Is Not 100

2. The Failure of Commitment

3. Arterial Ends Here


Cap The Knife

2. How To Fall Apart (In A Minute)

3. The World's Still Here

4. Only Nothing