The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2018, Squidco LLC

Various Artists: District of Noise Vol. 5 (Sonic Circuits)

The fifth installment of the District of Noise series featuring a diverse set of experimental noise and electronic artists from the Washington DC area released as part of the 2012 Sonic Circuits Festival.

Price: $7.95


In Stock

Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

Label: Sonic Circuits
Catalog ID: SCDC05
Squidco Product Code: 16684

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2012
Country: USA
Packaging: Cardstock gatefold foldover
Recorded on various dates and at various locations around Washington, DC.



The Anthony Pirog Ensemble

BLK w/Bear

Borris Bobby Jr.

Colla Parte

Fast Forty

Janel Leppin

Jeff Carey

Layne Garrett

Lost Civilizations Experimental Music Project

Mercury Fools the Alchemist

Slut Walk



Cory O'Brien




Amma House

Tag Cloud


Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. A Likely Story 3:58

2. 100 4:05

3. Stars Fell On Alabama 3:26

4. Game 2 4:03

5. Tenebrae (Excerpt) 4:08

6. Class Warfare Is Confusion 4:08

7. Suite Of Silence - Smear, Control, Censor 4:34

8. 3I2 5:11

9. Who Sleeps Below Me Propels My Dream 3:56

10. Live At Dynasty Ethiopian Restaurant 4:02

11. Radio Free Gliese 677cc (Excerpt) 3:38

12. Miami Vice 3:10

13. Beach Blanket Bombscare 4:09

14. Thresh, Holding (Held Version) 2:28

15. Prelude To Denser Materials #2 3:35

16. Moonlight Mix 3:56

17. You Are Not Their Concern 3:58

18. Blank Tape Interlude 4:15

19. Ominous Green Energy 4:02

20. Laurentian Latitudes 4:02
Related Categories of Interest:

Sound, Noise, &c.
Friends of Squid

sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"DISTRICT OF NOISE VOL.5 -- this time it's a CD only. We had it manufactured in a printed 4-panel flat wallet, so it's not a big-ticket item. But the music is top-shelf. 20 tracks / 20 artists, all from DC. It's a great cross-section of what's going on now, that's the idea. The thing runs like 75 minutes. It's a full meal."-Sonic Circuits

Recommended & Related Releases:
Other Recommended Releases:
Stereo Space
(Pilesar Music)
Various Artists
Because Tomorrow Comes #3
(Because Tomorrow Comes)
Various Artists
13 Miniatures For Albert Ayler
Various Artists
13 Statements Concerning WERK
Various Artists
PRES Revisited. Jozef Patkowski In Memoriam
Various Artists
910 Noise Presents: Douceur Violente
(ACK Recordings)
Various Artists
Sculpted Sound
Various Artists
Cape Fear Noise

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Slow Is Possible (Pontiifice / Figueira / Fonseca / Clemente / Santos Dias / Sousa)
(Clean Feed)
Smith, Wadada Leo
Johnson, Max
In The West
(Clean Feed)
Mind Games (Niescier / Maroney / Ilgenfritz / Drury)
Ephemera Obscura
(Clean Feed)
Nova Express Quintet
Andras: The Book Of Angels Volume 28
Davis, Kris Infrasound (w/ Goldberg / Noriega / Badenhorst / Bishop / Radley / Versace / Black)
Save Your Breath
(Clean Feed)
Celer & Machinefabriek
Numa / Penarie [VINYL 7-inch]
(Self Released)
Revis, Eric / Taylor / McHenry / Jones / Branford Marsalis
In Memory of Things Yet Seen
(Clean Feed)
Laddaga, Reinaldo
Things That A Mutant Needs To Know [BOOK + 2 CDs]
Bittova / Riley / Ziporyn
Eviyan Live
(Les Disques Victo)
Nechustan, Alon
Ritual Fire
(Between the lines)
Musique Action #4 (Marclay / Jauniaux / Minton / Yoshihide / Parkins / Weston / Vatcher / Luc Ex)
Madame Luckerniddle - Tribute to Tom Cora
Wooley, Nate & MIVOS Quartet
(Ignoring Gravity Music)
Leandre, Joelle & Lauren Newton
Conversations live in Ljubljana
(Not Two Records)
Maier, Giovanni Technicolor
Featuring Marc Ribot + A Turtle Soup [2 CDs]
(Long Song Records)
Farmer / Kilymis / Hughes / Cornford
No Islands
(Another Timbre)
Succes Planetaire International
Dunmall, Paul / Philip Gibbs / Miles Levin

Search for other titles on the Sonic Circuits label.