The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

The fourth installment of the District of Noise series featuring a diverse set of experimental noise and electronic artists from the Washington DC area released as part of the 2011 Sonic Circuits Festival.

Various Artists
District of Noise Vol. 4: A Compilation of Experimental Music from Washington DC [VINYL]

Various Artists: District of Noise Vol. 4: A Compilation of Experimental Music from Washington DC [V (Sonic Circuits)
Label: Sonic Circuits    
Released in: USA    

"District of Noise Vol.4 is the fourth installment of this popular series of albums documenting experimental audio activity in and around Washington DC. Released in conjunction with the 2011 Sonic Circuits Festival pressed on 180 gram vinyl."-Sonic Circuits

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

See all items in the Vinyl Recordings category

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Sound, Noise, &c.
Vinyl Recordings
Objects and Home-made Instruments

Search for other titles on the Sonic Circuits label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Eubanks, Bryan
The Bornholmer Suite
Valladoid, Paolo / Gary Rouzer
Directions for Viola and Cello
Various Artists
District of Noise Vol. 5
(Sonic Circuits)
Stereo Space
(Pilesar Music)
Various Artists
Because Tomorrow Comes #2
(Because Tomorrow Comes)
Various Artists
Because Tomorrow Comes #3
(Because Tomorrow Comes)
Various Artists
Various Artists
910 Noise Presents: Douceur Violente
(ACK Recordings)
Various Artists 10 Jahre Bessere Farben [2 CDs]
(Mikroton Recordings)
Various Artists
Cape Fear Noise
Various Artists
Inventionen '98 - 50 Jahre Musique Concrete
(Edition Rz)
Various Artists
Redrawn: soccer Committe & machinefabriek remixed and covered

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Seabrook, Brandon
Sylphid Vitalizers [VINYL]
(New Atlantis)
Blacksberg, Daniel Trio (w/ Matt Engle & Mike Szekely)
Perilous Architecture [VINYL]
Celer & Machinefabriek
Numa / Penarie [VINYL 7-inch]
(Self Released)
Allum, Jennifer / Ute Kanngiesser
Bell Tower Recordings
Schmid, Peter A. / Ned Rothenberg
En Passant
(Creative Works Records)
Schindler / Harnik
Empty Pigeonhole
(Creative Sources)
Wire, The
#361 March 2014 [MAGAZINE]
(The Wire)
Wire, The
#359 January 2014 [MAGAZINE]
(The Wire)
Arthur Magazine
Arthur No. 35 / August 2013 [MAGAZINE]
Laddaga, Reinaldo
Things That A Mutant Needs To Know [BOOK + 2 CDs]
Bittova / Riley / Ziporyn
Eviyan Live
Kammerer, Margareth
Why Is The Sea So Blue
(Mikroton Recordings)
Musique Action #4 (Marclay / Jauniaux / Minton / Yoshihide / Parkins / Weston / Vatcher / Luc Ex)
Madame Luckerniddle - Tribute to Tom Cora
Ughi, Federico Quartet (Ughi / Schug / Knuffke / Johnson)
Federico Ughi Quartet
Price: $8.80
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 16.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl.

Label: Sonic Circuits
Catalog ID: SCDC04
Squidco Product Code: 16627

Format: LP
Condition: New
Released: 2011
Country: USA
Packaging: Vinyl 12" LP
Recorded on various dates and at various locations around Washington, DC.



Andrew McCarry

Chethan Kenkeremath

Music From The Film:

Arthur Harrison-vocals, cacophonator, pseudorandom noise sequencer, theremin

Gary Young-bass guitar, dulcimer, koto, percussion, samples, whizzer

Kevin Buckholdt-drums

Blue Sausage Infant:

Chester Hawkins-rhythms, bass, digitals, analogs

Safe Fast & Effective:

Kieth Sinzinger-SK-1, tremolo harmonica, schoenhut piano, percussion

Dave Vosh-SK-1, modular synth, noise swash, percussion


Jason Mullinax-vocal loops, synthesizers, electronic percussion, effects


J. Surak

TL0741+Anthony Pirog:

Pat Gillis-moog synthesizer, effects

Anthony Pirog-electric guitar, loops


Daniel Barbiero-double bass, preparations

Gary Rouzer-amplified textures, cello

Jimmy Ghaphery-saxophones, flutes, objects












Insect Factory

Janel Leppin

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:


Sunrise in an Opium Den at the End of the World

Animal Friends


Off-Label Prescription

Spider Bait


Incapacitated by the Sun

Busy Bees

Sacred Crow Scared Cow


Slow Bloom

Music for a Film, The Recipe