The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

sim: sec:ond sim (Doubtmusic)

The Japanese post-rock trio Sim (Oshima Teruyuki (guitar), Ootani Yoshio(electronics) and Uemura Masahiro(drums)) play a compelling stripped-down odd-rhythmic yet funky instrumental rock with unusual electronic counterpoint.

Price: $16.96
Price Was: $19.95
Squidco Anniversay Sale: save $2.99


Out of Stock

Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

Label: Doubtmusic
Catalog ID: dms-143
Squidco Product Code: 15619

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2011
Country: Japan
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded on May 23rd, 2011 at Presence Studio, Shimo-kitazawa, Tokyo by Nakamura Kohsuke.


Oshima Teruyuki-guitar, composition

Ootani Yosio-electronics, computer

Uemura Masahiro-drums

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. Sikai (412sec.) 6:52

2. 3:3:3 (108sec.) 1:15

3. Hail (328sec.) 5:25

4. 0202 (378sec.) 6:07

5. Delete (263sec.) 4:28

6. * (136sec.) 0:44

7. Antwerp (289sec.) 4:48

8. Gidra (498sec.) 7:14

9. Num (89sec.) 1:32

10. Mondonovo (268sec.) 4:20

11. Ctrl (145sec.) 1:57

12. Zu (341sec.) 5:41
Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Improvised Rock
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock

sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"sim is post rock group, consists of Oshima Teruyuki (guitar), Ootani Yoshio(electronics) and Uemura Masahiro(drums). Complicated tunes are almost composed by Oshima. Ootani's electronic sound and noise hopping up and down, Uemura's groovy drums and Oshima's keen and threading sound by his unique "sim-version guitar"."-Doubtmusic

See also sim + Otomo Yoshihide

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the Doubtmusic label.