The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2018, Squidco LLC

sim: sec:ond sim (Doubtmusic)

The Japanese post-rock trio Sim (Oshima Teruyuki (guitar), Ootani Yoshio(electronics) and Uemura Masahiro(drums)) play a compelling stripped-down odd-rhythmic yet funky instrumental rock with unusual electronic counterpoint.

Price: $19.95


Out of Stock

Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

Label: Doubtmusic
Catalog ID: dms-143
Squidco Product Code: 15619

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2011
Country: Japan
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded on May 23rd, 2011 at Presence Studio, Shimo-kitazawa, Tokyo by Nakamura Kohsuke.


Oshima Teruyuki-guitar, composition

Ootani Yosio-electronics, computer

Uemura Masahiro-drums

Click an artist name above to see in-stock items for that artist.

Highlight an instrument above
and click here to Search for albums with that instrument.
track listing:

1. Sikai (412sec.) 6:52

2. 3:3:3 (108sec.) 1:15

3. Hail (328sec.) 5:25

4. 0202 (378sec.) 6:07

5. Delete (263sec.) 4:28

6. * (136sec.) 0:44

7. Antwerp (289sec.) 4:48

8. Gidra (498sec.) 7:14

9. Num (89sec.) 1:32

10. Mondonovo (268sec.) 4:20

11. Ctrl (145sec.) 1:57

12. Zu (341sec.) 5:41
sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"sim is post rock group, consists of Oshima Teruyuki (guitar), Ootani Yoshio(electronics) and Uemura Masahiro(drums). Complicated tunes are almost composed by Oshima. Ootani's electronic sound and noise hopping up and down, Uemura's groovy drums and Oshima's keen and threading sound by his unique "sim-version guitar"."-Doubtmusic

See also sim + Otomo Yoshihide
Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Improvised Rock
Japanese & Asian Improv/Rock

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:
Other Recommended Releases:
Hirose, Junji / Yoshinori Mochizuk / IRONFIST Tatsushima

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Correction with Mats Gustafsson
Shift [VINYL]
Morris, Joe
Perpetual Frontier The Properties of Free Music [BOOK]
(Riti Publishing)
Cymerman, Jeremiah
Purification / Dissolution
(5049 Records)
Mazzola, Guerino / Joomi Park
Passionate Message
Rubin / Frangenheim / Smulian
(Creative Sources)
Teneleven (Nasuno Mitsuru)
Toral, Rafael / Davu Seru
Live in Minneapolis
(Clean Feed)
Trophies (Bosetti / Nagai / Ches Smith)
A Color Photo of the Horse
(D.S al Coda)
AYCH (Jim Hobbs, Mary Halvorson, Taylor Ho Bynum)
As The Crow Flies
(Relative Pitch)
(Trost Records)
Bica, Carlos & Azul
Things About
(Clean Feed)
Tarry, Chris / Dylan van der Schyff
Boubaker / Rodrigues / Moimem
Le Beau Deviant
(Creative Sources)
Rogers / Dunmall / Bianco
Dig Deep Trio
Kanon (Aki Takase, Kazuhisa Uchihashi, Axel Dorner)
Beauty Is The Thing
Rose, Simon
(Not Two Records)
Kahn / Muller / Wolfarth
(Mikroton Recordings)
Kazuhisa, Uchihashi and Sotoyama Akira
Uchisoto 1
(Innocent Records)
Maclean, Steve
(Recommended Records)
Kuning, Zai + Otomo Yoshihide + Dickson Dee
Book From Hell
Lokomotiv: Carlos Barretto
(Clean Feed)
Peeesseye + Talibam!
Mute Socialite
More Popular Than Presidents and Generals
(Dephine Knormal Musik)
Miguel, Sei
Esfingico - Suite for a Jazz Combo
(Clean Feed)
Polyphonic Poetry

Search for other titles on the Doubtmusic label.