The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Three vicious improvisers from some of Montreal's most ferocious and fascinating practicioners: drummer Michel F. Cote, trumpeter Ellwood Apps, and bassist Alexandre St-Onge.

Pink Saliva (Allen / Cote / St-Onge)
Pink Saliva

Pink Saliva (Allen / Cote / St-Onge): Pink Saliva (&Records)
Label: &Records    
Released in: Canada    

"One hand hidden by the other, 3 fish seeking total immersion, following the unicorn into the tapestry. 3 poets invited away from their island first time. Ellwood, Michel and Alex have been Pink Saliva since spring 2007, playing mostly in MontrŽal's lofts like La Brique and L'envers, also at Mardi Spaghetti, Casa del Popolo, the Green Room. Releases on Majmua (Philadelphia), Panospria (Vancouver) and Bug Incision (Calgary)... just released their 4th and 5th records: CD on MontrŽal's &Records and split 7"on UK's Kakutopia. Something hidden and open at the same time, always the poetic, touching beauty, and the breath. Always the blood. Butterfly rests in the breeze. "-Pink Saliva MySpace Page

See Pink Saliva on Bug Incision.

Read more about this item
The Squid
At The Squid's Ear!

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
Musique Actuelle
Electro-Acoustic Improv
Michael F Cote
Trio Recordings

Search for other titles on the &Records label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Epps, Ellwood / Joshua Zubot
Land of Marigold
(Bug Incision Records)
Anderson, Fortner
Solitary Pleasures
Fabbro, Guido Del
Shalabi / St-Onge / Cote
Jane and The Magic Bananas

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
IST: New York (Davies / Fell / Wastell / Zorn)
Featuring John Zorn
Forsyth, Chris / Nate Wooley
Third [VINYL]
(Rekem Records)
Hyrrokkin (Ed Ricart, Larkowski, Nagafuchi)
Pristine Origin [VINYL + REMIX CD]
(New Atlantis)
Haitian Rail (Ed Ricart, Nick Millevoi, Dan Blacksberg, Kevin Shea)
(New Atlantis)
ROIL (Chris Abrahams / Mike Majkowski / James Waples)
Raft Of The Meadows [VINYL]
Malaby, Tony / Juan Pablo Carletti / Christopher Hoffman
Nino/Brujo [VINYL]
Bianco, Tony
Utoma Quartet
Blacksberg, Daniel Trio (w/ Matt Engle & Mike Szekely)
Perilous Architecture [VINYL]
Beeferman, Gordon Trio (w/ James Ilgenfritz, Michael Evans)
Out In Here
(OutNow Recordings)
Glue (Arthurs / Perkin / Dimitriadis)
Chats With The Real McCoy
(Creative Sources)
Dorner / Willers / Kaufmann
AAA. Live
(Creative Sources)
FPR (Gratkowski / Greenlief / Raskin)
All At Once
(Relative Pitch)
Dunmall / Hanslip / Gibbs / Ricart
Weeping Idols
Rocket Science
Evan Parker / Peter Evans / Craig Taborn / Sam Pluta
(More Is More)
Karayorgis, Pandelis Quintet
(Driff Records)
Fujii, Satoko New Trio
Spring Storm
Maroney / Ilgenfritz / Niescier / Drury
Mind Games
(OutNow Recordings)
Dunietz / Edwards / Noble
Cousin It
(Hopscotch Records)
Dunmall / Davis / Kane
Irvine Ensemble, Brian With Paul Dunmall / BBC Concert Orchestra
Montana Strange: The Music Of Brian Irvine
Gauthier Goatette, The Jeff
Open Source
Fasteau, Kali. Z.
An Alternate Universe
(Flying Note)
Price: $15.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 1.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: &Records
Catalog ID: &11
Squidco Product Code: 13899

Format: CD
Condition: Sale (New)
Released: 2010
Country: Canada
Packaging: Cardstock 3 page foldover
Recorded live by Alexandre Bernier.


Ellwood Epps-trumpet

Michael F. Cote-drums, microphones, lapsteel

Alexandre St-Onge-electric bass, laptop

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Amour, Amour, Amour 2:58

2. Eros Turannos 4:02

3. Debout Les Morts! 4:30

4. Nautilius Pompillius 3:37

5. Really Deadly Romantic 3:26

6. 54° De Céphalorgie 1:12

7. Yes, As A Look Springs To Its Face 3:52

8. Water Dragon 3:42

9. Nachtmützen 2:44

10. When You're Real Gone, Boy, Sweet Boy... 3:39

11. Unhomely 4:07

12. Daedalus 3:36