The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

Full Blast (Peter Brotzmann, Marino Piakas and Michael Wertmuller) are joined by Peter Evans on trumpet, Mars Williams on reed and Keiji Haino on guitar and voice live in Berlin, 2008.

Full Blast & Friends
Crumbling Brain [VINYL]

Full Blast & Friends: Crumbling Brain [VINYL] (Okka)
Label: Okka    
Released in: USA    

LP-only release of Full Blast (Peter Brotzmann, Marino Piakas and Michael Wertmuller) joined by Peter Evans on trumpet, Mars Williams on reed and Keiji Haino on guitar and voice, performing live in Berlin, at the 2008 Quasimodo/Jazzfest. Raw, unpredictable, edgy and insanely great free and destructive improvisation that crosses schools from European Free Improv, Downtown NY, and Japanese noise. The title tells it all!

180 gram vinyl.

See all items in the Vinyl Recordings category

Related Categories of Interest:

Vinyl Recordings

Improvised Music
European Improv, Free Jazz & Related
Peter Brotzmann
Keiji Haino
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
Sextet Recordings

Search for other titles on the Okka label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Black Bombaim & Peter Brotzmann
Black Bombaim & Peter Brotzmann [VINYL]
Konstrukt / Peter Brotzmann / Huseyin Ertunc / Dogan Dogusel / Barlas Tan Ozemek
Eklisia Sunday [VINYL]
(Holidays Records)
Full Blast (Brotzmann / Pliakas / Wertmuller)
Risc [VINYL 2 LPs]
(Trost Records)
Full Blast (Brotzmann / Pliakas / Wertmuller)
(Trost Records)
Brotzmann, Peter / Harry Miller / Louis Moholo
Opened, But Hardly Touched [VINYL 2 LPs]
(Cien Fuegos)
Steamboat Switzerland (Blum / Pliakas / Niggli)
(Trost Records)
Giallorenzo, Paul Gitmo
Boneshaker (Williams / Nilssen-Love / Kessler)
Boneshaker [VINYL]
(Trost Records)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Peter, Brotzmann / Fred Hopkins / Rashied Ali
Songlines [VINYL 2 LPs]
(Trost Records)
Gustafsson, Mats w/ John Russell & Phil Minton
a duo(s) [VINYL]
Chant, Tom / John Edwards / Eddie Prevost
All Change
TiPPLE (Gjerstad / Norton / Watson)
No Sugar on Anything
Kellers, Willi Quartet
Life In A Black Box
Lonberg-Holm, Fred / Frode Gjerstad
Life On Sandpaper
Lindsay, Arto & Paal Nilssen-Love
Jones, Darius
The Oversoul Manual
(Aum Fidelity)
RED trio & Mattias Stahl
North And Red Stream
Mostly Other People Do The Killing
(Hot Cup Records)
Dijkstra, Jorrit
Music for Reeds and Electronics: Oakland
(Driff Records)
Whammies, The (Dijkstra / Oliver / Karayorgis / Roebke / Bishop / Bennink)
Play The Music of Steve Lacy Vol. 3, Live
(Driff Records)
Margots, The
Lane, Adam Full Throttle Orchestra
Live In Ljubljana
(Clean Feed)
Mitchell, Nicole Sonic Projections (Mitchell / Taborn / Boykin / Taylor)
The Secret Escapades Of Velvet Andersen
Satoh, Masahiko / Paal Nilssen-Love
Spring Snow
Sakata, Akira / Fred Lonberg-Holm / Ketil Gutvik / Paal Nilssen-Love
The Cliff Of Time
Brotzmann / Nilssen-Love
Price: $22.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 15.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

180 gram vinyl.

Label: Okka
Catalog ID: ODL 10011
Squidco Product Code: 13047

Format: LP
Condition: New
Released: 2010
Country: USA
Packaging: LP
Recorded on November 6th, 2008, live at Jazzfest Berlin by Axel Sommerfeld.


Peter Brotzmann-alto and tenor saxophones, b-flat clarinet, tarogato

Marino Pliakas-electric bass

Michael Wertmuller-drums

Keiji Haino-electric guitar and voice

Peter Evens-trumpet

Mars Williams-alto and tenor saxophone

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

Side A:

1. Crumbling Brain 6:27

2. Battle Of Visions 10:02

3. Have Your Eyes 5:36

Side B:

1. Pull Up!Pull Up!Terrain!Terrain! 6:08

2. Elegance Of Darkness 6:54

3. Deathbop 7:44