The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC


Supercute [Used Item]

Twink: Supercute <i>[Used Item]</i> (Mulatta Records)

Mike Langlie aka Twink in an album of music box melodies, toy instruments and vinyl samples, wiht a little help from Ralph Carney, Clayton Scoble and Steven Cerio.

Price: $10.00


Squidco Record Store Day 2017 Sale!

Buy 1 or more item(s) from the sale, Take 10.00% Off
(checkout price: $9.00)

Buy 5 or more item(s) from the sale, Take 15.00% Off
(checkout price: $8.50)
In Stock

Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

UPC: 788572877625

Label: Mulatta Records
Catalog ID: MUL007
Squidco Product Code: 10424

Format: CD
Condition: VG
Released: 2008
Country: USA
Packaging: Jewel Tray
This is a USED (previously owned) item


Mike Langlie

Ralph Carney

Clayton Scoble

Steven Cerio

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. Knick Knack 2:55

2. Jackalope 2:28

3. Glowstick Garden 3:19

4. Barnstorming 2:02

5. Dandelion Wine 2:46

6. Light Through A Keyhole 3:03

7. Jeepers Creepers 2:24

8. Cobweb Collector 3:05

9. Rubbernecker 2:01

10. Asleep In A Snake Basket 2:32

11. Yarnbelly 2:20

12. Rope Trick 1:17

13. Chop Shop 4:25

14. Not Enough Crayons For Everyone 2:35

15. Enter Sandman 3:22

16. Runaway Shadow 3:05

17. Thunderhead 3:03

18. Lonely Wolves And Dancers 1:50

19. And Everything Nice 1:43

20. We All Scream (For Ice Cream) 1:54

21. Lullabella 2:10
sample the album:

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"An hour of instrumental adventures. Music box melodies meet mutated beats. Dreamland DJs serve up twisted ice cream truck tunes. There's a toy surprise in every song!

Joining Twink (aka Mike Langlie) are many musicians such as Ralph Carney (horn player for Tom Waits and Elvis Costello), Clayton Scoble (guitarist for Aimee Mann and Francine), and Steven Cerio (drummer for Lettuce Little). Toy instruments, strings, horns, uke, melodica, banjo, percussion, singing saw, pots and pans, and more. Fun for all ages."-Mulatta

"Most of it's like the Easter Bunny on acid in Teletubbie land, or at least our best educated guess to be a child once again. But no matter how metaphorical we put it, Twink isn't a joke band. Supercute is the work of a mature, complex concept-album."-Northeast Performer

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the Mulatta Records label.