The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Compositions based on field recording stretched, slowed or processed into soundscapes expressing McClure's interest in time and space.

McClure, Darren
Softened Edges

McClure, Darren : Softened Edges (The Land Of)
Label: The Land Of    
Released in: USA    

"The tracks that make up Softened Edges were composed and recorded over a six month period during which McClure collected field recordings to incorporate into his compositions. Many of these sounds have been processed, stretched or slowed down, while others have been left untouched. From recordings of melting snow in January, crunching gravel in April and thunderstorms in June to more subtle sounds like room tones, voices and tunnel ambience, McClure creates soundscapes that express his interest in time and space."-The Land Of

Read more about this item
The Squid
At The Squid's Ear!

Related Categories of Interest:

Organized Sound and Sample Based Music
Field Recordings
Ambient & Minimal Music
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
November 2007

Search for other titles on the The Land Of label.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Bosetti / Doneda / Rainey
Places dans l'air
Loris: Farmer / Hughes / Jones
the cat from cat hill
(Another Timbre)
Rodrigues / Davidson / Rodrigues / Faustino
(Creative Sources)
Forge / Julian / Papapostolou
(Another Timbre)
Lucas, Joao
Abstract Mechanics
(Creative Sources)
Ablinger, Peter
(Mode Records)
Ry-om (Ikeshiro / Shelton)
(Creative Sources)
Scarassatti / Filho / Bomfim
(Creative Sources)
Baumgartner, Martin
Shoot's Huft
Piotrowicz, Robert
Lasting Clinamen
(Musica Genera)
My Fun
(The Land Of)
Chrysakis, Thanos
(Aural Terrains)
Ishida, Naoki
Tone Redust
(Quasi Pop)
Crocker, Jay / Dadge, Chris
Humming & Crackling
(Bug Incision Records)
Lambs Gamble (Cremaschi / Welch)
Memory Collapse
(Evolving Ear)
Catera, Damian
Radio deComposition
(Harsh House)
Cusack, Peter & Eastley, Max
Day for Night
Price: $10.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: The Land Of
Catalog ID: LND003
Squidco Product Code: 8970

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2007
Country: USA
Packaging: Cardstock Sleeve
Recorded February to June, 2007.


Darren McClure-recordings, compositions

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Let Your Eyes Go

2. Distance

3. ST Fence

4. Pink River

5. KG Court

6. Tunnel Talk

7. Lab Pin

8. Stray Signal

9. Low in the Sky