The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC


ONJO: Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz
LIVE Vol.2 parallel circuit

ONJO: Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz: LIVE Vol.2 parallel circuit (Doubtmusic)
Label: Doubtmusic    
Released in: Japan    

Live recordings from 2005 & 2006 on this double CD release of Otomo's (incredible) New Jazz Orchestra.

See all items in the Doubtmusic category

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
Staff Picks & Recommended Items
August 2007
Yoshihide, Otomo
Alfred Harth
Asian Improvisation & Jazz
Free Improvisation
Objects and Home-made Instruments

Search for other titles on the Doubtmusic label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Harth, Alfred 23 / Wolfgang Seidel
Five Eyes
(Moloko Records)
Yoshihide, Otomo
Guitar Solo 2015 RIGHT
Yoshihide, Otomo / Paal Nilssen-Love
(Thrill Jockey)
Kammerer, Margareth
Why Is The Sea So Blue
(Mikroton Recordings)
Bloody Imagination (Akiyama / Miyamoto / Kawasaki / Ito)
Satanic Abandoned Rock & Roll Society
(Mikroton Recordings)
Sao Paulo Underground (Featuring Rob Mazurek)
Tres Cabecas Loucuras

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Braxton, Anthony
Quartet (Santa Cruz) 1993, 2nd Set
Spanish Fighters
Taylor, Cecil
Garden, 2nd Set
Fall Line
Lacy, Steve
Mitchell, Roscoe Trio
Angel City
Taylor, Cecil
Garden 1st Set
McPhee, Joe
As Serious As Your Life [reissue]
Acid Mothers Temple SWR
Yes, No & Perhaps
Korekyojinn (Tatsuya / Natsuki / Mitsuru)
Jackson [2014 Remaster] (incl "Kaleidoscope" and "Yes Medley")
Gray / Hobbs / Hostetter / Braman
Lawnmower II
(Clean Feed)
World Heritage, The
Live At Goodman
Parker, Evan / Matthew Shipp
Rex, Wrecks & XXX [2 CDs]
Brotzmann, Peter
Solo At Dobialab
Kazuhisa / Tatsuya / Satoshi
Deposition & Erosion
Sorites Paradox
Sorites Paradox
Korekyojinn with Tsuboy Akihisa
(Magaibutsu Limited)
Braxton, Anthony
Eight (+1) Tristano Compositions 1989 for Warne Marsh
Ayler Quintet, Albert
Stockholm, Berlin 1966
Price: $19.95
Out of Stock

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 6.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Doubtmusic
Catalog ID: dmf-117/118
Squidco Product Code: 8626

Format: 2 CDs
Condition: New
Released: 2007
Country: Japan
Packaging: Cardstock Gatefold Sleeve

Otomo Yoshihide-guitar, conducer

Kahimi Karie-vocal

Ishu Kayo-vocal

Margareth Kammerer-vocal

Axel Doerner-trumpet

Joe Foster-trumpet

Aoki Taisei-trombone

Tsugami Kenta-alto sax

Okura Masahiko-bass clarinett

Alfred Harth-tenor sax

Hong Chulki-electronics

Choi Joonyong-electronics


Ryu Hankil-electronics

Dickson Dee-computer

Ishikawa Ko-sho

Sachiko M-sinewaves

Ito Atsuhiro-optron

Unami Taku-computer with objects

Hannoda Taku-guitar

Oshima Teruyuki-guitar

Sato Yukie-guitar


Mizutani Hiroaki-bass

Sugimoto Taku-bass

Yoshigaki Yasuhiro-drums

Ichitaku Yoshimitsu-percussion


Shinjuku 2 cCome Orchestra

Kondo Yoshiaki-live sound

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:


1. Shichinin no Keiji (Berlin + Tokyo) 12:34

2. Gazzelloni (Kyoto) 5:15

3. Te recuerdo Amanda > Song For Che > Reducing Agent (Tokyo) 12:14

4. Super Jetter (Berlin) 6:17

5. ANODEONJO (Tokyo) 15:05


1. Lupin The Third -Theme of Walther (Berlin) 5:32

2. Double Command 0 > Mayonaka no Shizuka na Kuroi Kawa no Ue ni Ukabiagaru Shiroi Yuri no Hana (Tokyo) 29:39

3. Something Sweet, Something Tender (Berlin + Tokyo) 10:28

4. Eureka > Climbers High Ending (Nagoya) 13:53