The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

O'Leary, Mark / Cuong Vu / Tom Rainey: Waiting (LEO)


Price: $16.95

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Out of Stock

Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

Label: LEO
Catalog ID: 475
Squidco Product Code: 7744

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2006
Country: Great Britain
Packaging: Jewel Tray
Recorded at Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, NY February 2004 by Michael Brorby


Mark O'Leary-electric guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, implements, e-bow, electronics, loops

Cuong Vu-trumpet, electronics and loops

Tom Rainey-drums, percussion

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. Waiting 8:31

2. Endgame 4:43

3. Lucky 5:14

4. Mr. Krapps Neurosis 4:49

5. Assumption 5:53

6. Estragon 10:07

7. Godot 8:14

8. Happy Days 3:49

9. Country Roads 7:09

Related Categories of Interest:

Improvised Music
NY Downtown & Jazz/Improv
March 2007
Free Improvisation
Trio Recordings
Leo Records

descriptions, reviews, &c.

"Recorded in New York with Mark O'Leary on guitars, Cuong Vu on trumpet and Tom Rainey on drums, this CD has been influenced by and dedicated to Samuel Beckett (2006 is 100th anniversary of his birth). The titles of nine pieces on the CD have been borrowed from the playwrite's Waiting for Godot. Liner notes by Steve Day. Mark says: "I have always admired Sam Beckett, particularly his fertile imagination and his endless reservoir of inspirational creativity. This music is for Sam."-Leo

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the LEO label.