The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2018, Squidco LLC

Ahab Rex: Blood on Blonde (Lens Records)


Price: $4.78


In Stock

Shipping Weight: 5.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:


Label: Lens Records
Catalog ID: LENS011
Squidco Product Code: 7048

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2006
Country: USA
Packaging: Jewel Tray


Blood on Blonde features performances from Chris Connelly (Ministry, Revolting Cocks), Martin Atkins (PiL, Pigface), Steven Seibold (Berlin, Hate Dept., Information Society), Dylan Ryan (Michael Columbia) and Assassins

Click an artist name above to see in-stock items for that artist.

Highlight an instrument above
and click here to Search for albums with that instrument.
track listing:

1. Ordinary Things

2. The Queen of Softcore

3. Thank You Mister Russia (An Alcoholic Love Story)

4. To Whom It May Concern

5. Bye Bye My Baby

6. Vertigo

7. Undertow no.5

8. The Surgeon's Photo

9. Dope Sick

10. Blood on Blonde (Main Theme)

11. To Whom It May Concern [Pigface] Remix

12. Ordinary Things [Assassins] Remix
descriptions, reviews, &c.

"Fresh on the heels of The Queen of Softcore ep, Ahab Rex delivers Blood on Blonde - a diverse collection of raw and energetic rock songs. Hard yet lyrical, the music is sometimes caustic but surprisingly catchy. Ahab's gripping lyrics and heartfelt melodies explore the emotional underbelly of life. Sometimes dark and gritty, sometimes sweet and full of promise but always real. Ahab Rex is unapologetic, he combines aggressive rock vocals with smooth refrains along with killer pop sensibility. Also features bonus remixes by Pigface and Assassins."-Lens Records

Related Categories of Interest:

Lens Records
Rock and Related
December 2006
Last Copy of Items that will not be restocked...

Recommended & Related Releases:

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Fanfare Pourpour / Hollmer, Lars
Karusell Musik
(Monsieur Fauteux)

Search for other titles on the Lens Records label.