The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC



TriPod: TriPod (MoonJune Records)
Label: MoonJune Records    
Released in: USA    

"The trio's first effort for this enterprising New York City-based progressive rock record label is a powerpacked affair indeed. Think of asymmetrical parts, Van Der Graaf Generator, Morphine and King Crimson morphed into one neat little package, enhanced by twelve-string bassist Clint Bahr's zealous vocalizations. The instrumentation consists of drums, bass, and sax, as the band's scorching rhythmic maneuvers complement a fast track methodology. They circumvent any perceived limitations due to the lack of a guitarist or keyboardist. Feverishly recommended..." - All About Jazz, USA

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Progressive Rock
October 2006

Search for other titles on the MoonJune Records label.

Other Recommended Releases:
The Lady With
The Lady With The Monkey

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Great Architect
Succes Planetaire International
En (Pal Toth) / Quentin Rollet / Zsolt Sores
Paw Music
(Hermes Discorbie)
Free Dot: Cotardo / Pacciolla
Pritsker, Gene
Varieties of Religious Experience Suite
Nelson-Raney / Mueller
Cutting Off the Edge of Time
Quatuor Bozzini
Michel Gonneville: Hozhro
(Collection QB)
Maruhn / Reichert
(Meta Records)
Various Artists (including Talibam!)
Getting Rid of the Glue [VINYL]
(Pendu Sound Recordings)
Huijbregts, Nico
Let Me Tell You
(IC Disc)
Marclay, Christian / Thurston Moore / Lee Ranaldo
Fuck Shit Up
Frith, Fred / Drouet, Jean-Pierre / Sclavis, Louis
I Dream Of You Jumping
Price: $12.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: MoonJune Records
Catalog ID: MJR004
Squidco Product Code: 6910

Format: CD
Condition: New
Country: USA
Packaging: Digipack

Clint Bahr-12 string bass & vocals

Keith Gurland–sax, flute, clarinet & pedals

Steve Romano-acoustic & electronic percussion

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Jerome's Spotlight

2. Trip The Light

3. Dance Of The Kabuki

4. Prelude

5. No Diamond Cries

6. East Flatbush

7. Buzz

8. Smoke & Mirrors

9. Conversation Drag

10. World Of Surprise

11. Ghosts

12. Fashion

13. Fuzz

14. As The Sun