The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2017, Squidco LLC

New Jazz Trio:


Price: $12.95


Out of Stock

Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Log In to use our Wish List
product information:

Label: Meta Records
Catalog ID: 003
Squidco Product Code: 5593

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2000
Country: Germany
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded at Hardstudios, Winthertur Germany, December 16th and 17th 1998.


Michael Arbenz

Friedemann Rabe

Florian Arbenz

Featuring: Matthieu Michel-flugelhorn

Glenn Ferris-trombone

Carlo Schob-tenor saxophone

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search
track listing:

1. So...! 11:31

2. Talk 7:27

3. Blue Sun 6:09

4. Go For It 6:45

5. Still Without 4:44

6. Interlude 3:59

7. Twelve 10:11
Related Categories of Interest:

Meta Records
European Improv, Free Jazz & Related
Improvised Music
January 2006
Trio Recordings
Sextet Recordings
Instant Rewards

descriptions, reviews, &c.
"The debut of the Arbenz brothers features first-class soloists Glenn Ferris, Carlo Schöb and Matthieu Michel. The trio reaches perfect unitiy between the soloists and the ensemble, yielding an emotion-filled "sound consciousness" that is astonishing."

Other Releases With These Artists:
Recommended & Related Releases:

Search for other titles on the Meta Records label.