The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC


Nine Horses
Snow Borne Sorrow

Nine Horses: Snow Borne Sorrow (Samadhi Sound)
Label: Samadhi Sound    
Released in: Great Britain    

Nine Horses maintains the Japan legacy, reflecting on Sylvian's moodier work such as Rain Tree Crow or his more recent Blemish release, and again uniting Sylvian with brother Steve Jansen on drums. The songs are sophisticated pieces of mature and introspective themes, moody and fascinating numbers that use impressionistic techniques of observation and comment to great effect. On "Snow Borne Sorrow" the trio is joined by Supersilent's Arve Henriksen on trumpet, Stina Nordenstam on vocals and Ryuichi Sakamoto on piano. Another strong release from a cast of players in their 3rd decade of creative and innovative song writing.

Related Categories of Interest:

Progressive Rock
Song Based Music
Rock and Related
November 2005

Search for other titles on the Samadhi Sound label.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Sylvian, David
(Samadhi Sound)
Price: $17.95
Out of Stock
Special Order
If ordered we
expect to ship within:
4 weeks

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Samadhi Sound
Catalog ID: SAMAD 006CD
Squidco Product Code: 5395

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2005
Country: Great Britain
Packaging: Digipack

David Sylvian-voice, guitar, etc

Steve Jansen-drums

Burnt Friedman-electronics

with: Arve Henriksen-trumpet, Stina Nordenstam-vocals

Ryuichi Sakamoto-piano

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search