The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

An anthology of 24 unreleased works by various members of Ambiances Magnetiques: Michel F Cote, Jean Derome, Andre Duchesne, Joane Hetu, Diane Labrosse, Robert Marcl Lepage, etc..

Various Artists
Ambiances Magnétiques Volume 3: Inédits

Various Artists: Ambiances Magnétiques Volume 3: Inédits (Ambiances Magnetiques)
Label: Ambiances Magnetiques    
Released in: Canada    

"Ambiances Magnétiques - volume 3, Inédits is, as its name implies if you know your French, a anthology of 24 unreleased works by the nine active members of Ambiances Magnétiques: Michel F Côté, Jean Derome, André Duchesne, Joane Hétu, Diane Labrosse, Robert Marcel Lepage, René Lussier, Danielle Palardy Roger and Martin Tétreault.

This third Ambiances Magnétiques compilation in three years offers only new material from projects, radiophonic works, sound experimentations and some stunning musical encounters...

The perfect grab-bag to soothe even the most severe fits of melomania, as well as an excellent primer to our magnetic musical language."-Ambiances Magnetiques

"Alexandre St-Onge. Born Montréal, Québec, 1976. Residence: Montréal, Québec. Composer, Performer (double bass).

Alexandre St-Onge is an audio artist, a musician/improviser (acoustic bass, bass, voice and electronics) and a sound performer. He has studied literature and philosophy and he is currently doing his PhD in art. He is fascinated by creativity as a pragmatic approach of the ineffable and he has released seven solo CDs: Entités (Oral), Joseph Carey Merrick (Oral), Mon animal est possible (Alien8 Recordings), L'amitié ou les rumeurs insoutenables du désir (Squint Fucker Press), kasi naigo (Squint Fucker Press), Une mâchoire et deux trous (Namskéio Records), Image/négation (Alien8 Recordings). He also plays in quite a few bands, including Et Sans, K.A.N.T.N.A.G.A.N.O., Klaxon Gueule, Pink Saliva, Mineminemine, Shalabi Effect and Undo. As a composer he has worked for interactive/mixed-media company kondition pluriel, as well as composing for artists such as Marie Brassard, Karine Denault, Lynda Gaudreau, Line Nault, Jérémie Niel, Maryse Poulin and Mariko Tanabe."

-ActuelleCD (

See all items in the Ambiances Magnetiques category

Related Categories of Interest:

Musique Actuelle
Improvised Music
Ambiances Magnetiques
Various Artists & Compilations
Before April-2006

Search for other titles on the Ambiances Magnetiques label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Lepage, Robert Marcel
Canard Branchu
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Lepage, Robert Marcel
Le lait maternel
(Ambiances Magnetiques)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Cote, Michel F
Flat Fourgonnette (mescal Free style)
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Necks, The
Hanging Gardens
(Recommended Records)
Spring Heel Jack
(Thirsty Ear)
Hollmer, Lars Looping Home Orchestra
Live 1992-1993
Stangl, Burkhard / Dieb13
Yoshihide, Otomo & Voice Crack
bits, bots & signs
Evidence: Cartier, Derome, Monk, Tanguay
Live a la Casa Music of Thelonious Monk
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Derome, Jean
Paul Strand, Under the Dark Cloth original music for the film by John Walker
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Klaxon Gueule: Cote, Falaise, St-Onge
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Cartier, Pierre
Les fleurs du tapis
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Hetu, Joane & Labrosse, RogerLes contes de l’amère loi
Les Poules; Les contes de l'amere loi
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Price: $14.95
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 771028105021

Label: Ambiances Magnetiques
Catalog ID: AM050CD
Squidco Product Code: 543

Format: CD
Condition: NEW
Released: 1998
Country: Canada
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded from 1989-1997 by Robert Langlois in Montreal, CA.



Michel F Côté

Jean Derome

André Duchesne

Bernard Falaise

Joane Hétu

Klaxon Gueule

Diane Labrosse

Robert Marcel Lepage

René Lussier

Danielle Palardy Roger

Alexandre St-Onge

Martin Tétreault

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1 René Lussier - La rumeur trébuche 2:22

2 Michel F Côté - Trinette (à Cath...) 1:10

3 Jean Derome - Un après-midi à la résidence :49

4 Jean Derome - Légère montée d'angoisse 1:05

5 Jean Derome - La cabine du surveillant 1:16

6 Joane Hétu - Hypnotique boulot 3:22

7 Michel F Côté - Le magdalénien 1:52

8 Robert Marcel Lepage - Robert M "meets" les Impromptistes 5:53

9 Danielle Palardy Roger - Garagognia lulululu 3:13

10 André Duchesne - Les barrages 2:54

11 Michel F Côté, Diane Labrosse - Jours heureux 2:53

12 Martin Tétreault - Chronique du disque (extrait) 6:49

13 Joane Hétu - Anges 2:26

14 Michel F Côté, Bernard Falaise, Alexandre St-Onge - Crapauds 1:34

15 René Lussier - Vieille branche 4:06

16 Jean Derome - Coq en métal :44

17 Jean Derome - Une afrique cardiaque 1:26

18 Jean Derome - 55 secondes de la vie d'un hamster :55

19 Jean Derome - Bébittes dans les plantes :54

20 Joane Hétu - L'appel 1:44

21 Diane Labrosse - Sauvage feu 4:55

22 Diesel - Les toasts brûlées 4:11

23 Danielle Palardy Roger - Mon olivine (1998) 3:14

24 Jean Derome - Brûle tes souvenirs :42