The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC


Avram, Ana-Maria / Dumitrescu, Iancu

Avram, Ana-Maria / Dumitrescu, Iancu: Laboratory (Edition Modern)
Label: Edition Modern    
Released in: Romania    

"7 fine new works performed by the Hyperion Ensemble with soloists Victor Arsene, Tim Hodgkinson, Robert Reigle, Gustavo Aguilar, Vinny Golia, Denis Simandy and Chris Cutler. An excellent collection of innovative pieces with, unusually, on this occasion almost no electronics."-ReR Megacorp

Related Categories of Interest:

Compositional Forms
Cutler, Chris
RIO (Rock in Opposition)
November 2006
Electroacoustic Composition

Search for other titles on the Edition Modern label.

Other Recommended Releases:
Avram, Ana-Maria / Iancu Dumitrescu
Ilan Volkov conducts and plays Ana-Maria Avram and Iancu Dumitrescu
(Edition Modern)
Volkov, Ilan conducts Ana-Maria Avram / Iancu Dumitrescu
Hyperion International Ensemble
(Edition Modern)
Dumitrescu, Iancu / Ana-Maria Avram
Paris-London (III), Spectrum XXI Festival
(Edition Modern)
Dumitrescu, Iancu / Ana-Maria Avram
Live in Israel - CD (II)
(Edition Modern)
Dumitrescu, Iancu / Ana-Maria Avram
Electronic Music
(Edition Modern)
Dumitrescu, Iancu / Ana-Maria Avram
Live in Israel
(Edition Modern)
Dumitrescu, Iancu / Ana-Maria Avram
Live in LSO St Luke's London
(Edition Modern)
Avram, Ana-Maria / Dumitrescu, Iancu
Live in London (I)
(Edition Modern)

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Acid Mothers Temple SWR
Yes, No & Perhaps
Coursil, Jacques with Alan Silva
Leandre, Joelle / Nicole Mitchell
Sisters Where
Wright / Rainey / Ingalls / Djll
Signs Of Life
(Spring Garden Music)
Parodi, Claudio
Heavy Nichel
(Creative Sources)
Harada Condanction Ensemble, Masashi
Enterprising Mass of Cilia
#117 Winter 2013 [MAGAZINE + CD]
MacLean, Steve & Chris Cutler
Year of the Dragon
(Recommended Records)
Various Artists
Sculpted Sound
Dresser, Mark
Sonic Brotherhood: DTFP by Five - Israel 2009
Black / Dunn / Noriega / Speed
Endangered Blood
Other Dimensions in Music featuring Fay Victor
Kaiso Stories
Zinman, Eric & Laurence Cook
Double Action
Rogers / Dunmall
Hodder-Williams / Caldwell
Mariner's Way
World Heritage, The
Invitation to the World Heritage [DVD + CD]
O'Leary / Wollesen / Saft
The Synth Show
O'Leary / Shipp
Price: $15.26
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 4.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Edition Modern
Catalog ID: ED MN 1021
Squidco Product Code: 6789

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2006
Country: Romania
Packaging: Jewel Tray

Hyperion Ensemble

Tim Hodgkinson

Chris Cutler

Gustavo Aguilar

Robert Reigle

Denis Simandy

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

Iancu Dumitrescu:

1. La chute dand le temps (I)

2. La chute dand le temps (II)

3. Hic et nunc

4. Nucleons pour ensemble instrumental.

Ana-Maria Avram:

5. Increat (I)

6. Increat (II)

7. Strange attractor (I)