The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC


Various Artists
An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music Volume 3

Various Artists: An Anthology Of Noise & Electronic Music Volume 3 (Sub Rosa)
Label: Sub Rosa    
Released in: Belgium    

Related Categories of Interest:

Electronic Forms
Historical Recordings
Sound, Noise, &c.
August 2006

Search for other titles on the Sub Rosa label.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought:
Melford, Myra's Be Bread
The Whole Tree Gone
(Firehouse 12 Records)
Goebbels, Heiner
The Italian Concerto
(I Dischi di Angelica)
Boogie in the Breeze Blocks
Frith, Fred / Zorn, John
The Art of Memory II
(Recommended Records)
Brovold, Bill and Larval
Surviving Death / Alive Why?
Murray Trio, David
3D Family
Henry Cow
Concerts [remastered]
(Recommended Records)
Necks, The
(Recommended Records)
Israelite, Koby
Orobas - The Book Of Angels Volume 4
This Heat
Out of Cold Storage Box Set (6 CDs)
(This Is/Recommended Records)
Drake, Hamid / Tsahar, Assif
Live at Glenn Miller Cafe: Soul Bodies Volume 2
Golia, Vinny Quartet
(Clean Feed)
Univers Zero
Robert, Jocelyn
(Ambiances Magnetiques)
Kyriakides, Yannis
The Buffer Zone
50Th Birthday Celebration Volume 12 - Painkiller Featuring Mike Patton
Muller / Kahn / Wolfarth
(Creative Sources)
Mori, Ikue
Live at Tonic 1999 [DVD]
Masada String Trio
Masada String Trio - 50Th Birthday Celebration - Volume One
Scheinman, Jenny
Ex, The
Joggers & Smoggers
(Ex Records)
Necks, The
Drive By
(Recommended Records)
Quan Ninh, Le
Le Ventre Negatif
Frith, Fred
Keep the Dog: That House We Lived In [2 CDs]
(Recommended Records)
Cusack, Peter & Eastley, Max
Day for Night
Price: $15.95
Out of Stock
Special Order
If ordered we
expect to ship within:
4 weeks

**Adding this out of stock item to your basket with other in stock items may delay shipping or incur additional shipping charges.


Shipping Weight: 6.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

Label: Sub Rosa
Catalog ID: SR 220CD
Squidco Product Code: 6646

Format: 2 CDs
Condition: New
Released: 2006
Country: Belgium
Packaging: Digipack Double CD

Ilhan Mimaroglu

Michel Chion

Bernard Parmegiani

Hugh Le Caine

Erkki Kurenniemi

Michael J. Schumacher


Michael Rother (Neu! - Harmonia)

To Rococo Rot

Carsten Nicolai

Alva Noto

Herbert Eimert

Robert Beyer

Günther Rabl

Asmus Tietchens

Peter Rehberg

Pita, Phauss (CM von Hausswolff + Erik Pauser)

Francisco Lopez

Zbigniew Karkowski


Justin Bennett

Scott Gibbons


Fred Szymanski

Keith Fullerton Whitman


Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

01. Bernard Parmegiani : 'De Natura Sonorum: Matières induites'

02. Hugh Le Caine : 'Short Presentation Of The 1948 Sackbut: The Sackbut Blues/ A Noisome Pestilence'

03. Keith Fullerton Whitman/Hrvatski : 'Stereo Music For Serge Modular Prototype'

04. Ilhan Mimaroglu : 'The Last Largo'

05. Michael J. Schumacher : 'Room Pieces: excerpt'

06. Justin Bennett : 'Ovipool'

07. Scott Gibbons/Lilith : 'Stone: Reciprocal'

08. Fred Szymanski/Modular : 'Flume'

09. Francisco Lopez : 'Untitled #148'

10. Zbigniew Karkowski : 'Execution Of Intelligence'

11. Masami Akita/Merzbow : 'Birds And Warhorse'

12. Michel Chion : 'Requiem: Dies Irae'

Disc 2:

01. Erkki Kurenniemi : 'Sähkösoittimen ääniä #4 + #1'

02. Carsten Nicolai/Alva Noto : ' (3)'

03. Peter Rehberg/Pita : 'Early Work 6'

04. Herbert Eimert + Robert Beyer : 'Klangstudies II'

05. Günther Rabl : 'Eve'

06. Asmus Tietchens : 'Teilmenge 35 C'

07. Michael Rother : 'Feuerland'

08. Faust : 'The Faust Tapes: Untitled #16 + #17'

09. To Rococo Rot : 'Contacte'

10. Rune Lindblad : 'Till Zakynthos (op. 205)'

11. CM von Hausswolff + Erik Pauser/Phauss : 'Eternal Love #3'