The Squid's Ear Magazine





  American Express

© 2002-2014, Squidco LLC

"Meiningslaust Oppgulp" is a limited edition compilation of the Moha! duo's rare, limited and hard to find tracks from vinyl singles released between 2008 and 2011.

Meiningslaust Oppgulp (A Singles Compilation)

MOHA!:  Meiningslaust Oppgulp (A Singles Compilation) (Rune Grammofon)
Label: Rune Grammofon    
Released in: Norway    

"Out of Norway's super-fertile impro scene, MoHa! have boldly been leading the way with a sound that encompasses the best of rock, free jazz and electronic music. Despite the enormity and broad spectrum of sounds that constitute their unique style, it is the work of just two talented young men, Anders Hana on guitar, obsolete electronics, a pallete of effects pedals and now also a synth, and Morten J. Olsen on drums, triggering a multitude of noises from each skin and cymbal using custom built software. Having played together in various projects for around 12 years, they have developed a high level of control and understanding in their musical communication. As anyone who has seen them live during one of many tours in Europe and USA can testify, they compliment and confront each other with sharp and mechanical movements on one hand, free flowing and loose gestures on the other."-Rune Grammofon

Related Categories of Interest:

Rock and Related
Improvised Rock
Improvised Music
Last Copy of Items that will not be restocked...

Search for other titles on the Rune Grammofon label.

Price: $14.40
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 2.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

UPC: 7033662001064

Label: Rune Grammofon
Catalog ID: RACD 106CD
Squidco Product Code: 14807

Format: CD
Condition: Sale (New)
Released: 2011
Country: Norway
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded in Candyland Studios and in Nuphobia, Berlin on various dates.


Anders Hana-guitar, electronics, effects, synth

Morten J. Olsen-drums, cymbals

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Naaljos Ljom 3:18

2. Eg Blei Sogen Av Ein Atterganger 11:03

3. Untitled (8 Tommer A) 3:55

4. Brikjande Glime 4:33

5. Sopp På Kugen (Premix) 4:14

6. Progorama (Premix) 3:55

7. Flisespikking/Lyd Med Tenner/Mjøl Di Eiga Kake 5:22

8. Untitled (8 Tommer B) 13:22

What are other customers searching for?

New In:
Recent Releases
Rock & Related