The Squid's Ear Magazine

  Rapid SSL





  American Express

© 2002-2016, Squidco LLC

Tenor saxophonist Holmstrom's quintet album, originally released on the Swedish Megafon Label in 1965, here remastered and expanded with a recording including Ake Johansson on piano.

Price: $13.56
In Stock


Shipping Weight: 3.00 units

Quantity in Basket: None

Product Information:

16 page booklet of text and images

UPC: 7320470128190

Label: Moserobie Music
Catalog ID: MMPCD074
Squidco Product Code: 14146

Format: CD
Condition: New
Released: 2010
Country: Sweden
Packaging: Digipack
Recorded on July 29th, 1965 at Sveriges Radios Studio, Drottninggatan 30, in Gšteborg, Sweden. The bonus track was recorded live in front of a studio audience July 11th, 1968 at Radiohuset, Stockholm, as part of the radio program named Club Jazz.


Gilbert Homlstrom-tenor saxophone

Hans Lofman-bass

Arne Larsson-cornet

Anders Soderling-drums

Clas Fehling-piano

Ake Johansson-piano

Highlight an artist name or instrument above
and click here to Search

Track Listing:

1. Kontrast 8:27

2. Ballad För Max 8:11

3. Modul 6:41

4. Resan Till Hellas 5:30

5. Ruby My Dear 2:45

6. Tryck På Alla Knappar 9:35

7. Disappointment 6:26

8. Novotec (Bonus Track) 20:25